Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ginosar on the Sea of Galilee

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
This kibbutz-run hotel is right on the shores of the Kinneret with swimmming available at the lake. It consists of 2 levels of motel like rooms set in a spacious green area. It seems to cater to large groups and the dining room is massive. Lots of people when we were there for Yom HaAatzmaut. If you want an intimate hide-away this is not it. Otherwise, it is a clean, well-kept facility with good food, great location for touring around the Kinneret and the North.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value for the cost.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Good value and helpful staff.
Very pleasant. Helpful and friendly staff. Convenient.
3 out of 5
by Mitchell from New York City

Overpriced bus tour motel, all you can eat breakfast

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
A disappointing huge motel essentially designed for large groups. Internet only in the lobby where people are gathered in the evening with their pads and laptops because the hotel charges for wifi in the room. Decent, large breakfast--if you like that kind of huge spread of cafeteria quality food--but the motel building we stayed in was certainly not worth what they charge. Looked a bit like a mediocre dorm room, though with nice bathrooms. When you walk up the flight of stairs where we stayed there's a single run down life seat which looks like some students might have left it there, not quite worth the expense of taking it home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Juliedangoor from London

Not bad

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
Service here is excellent. Salah on Front Desk deserves special mention, as he went out of his way to give us lovely rooms after my request for a twin room had not been met. Unfortunately even great service and a nice room do not compensate for the appearance of a 1960s breeze block construction and lawns filled with plastic chairs for garden furniture. Or a 'private beach' consisting of gravel and yet more plastic chairs. So much wasted potential. This could have been an inviting beach had they set up some facilities such as a café, comfortable seating, showers etc. We only had breakfast there, and while there was a very good choice on offer, much of it was pre-cooked and not fresh. Eg pancakes were lying in huge trays, whereas they had been cooked to order in other places during our stay in Israel. We had just come from Ein Gedi kibbutz, where for the same money we had enjoyed spectacular views, wonderful food and great facilities. Unfortunately Nof Ginossar proved to be no competition.
4 out of 5
by Ryc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine from UK

Our second stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Location: As a Christian, Galilee is obviously an important location to visit. Even if you are not visiting for faith reasons, the area is stunningly beautiful
The staff at this kibbutz did everything that they could to be helpful and welcoming - not an easy task with transient and often demanding clientele! Nothing was too much trouble.
1 out of 5
by Pat from Las Vegas, NV

Can't recommend!

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Meals, pool, staff
Cons: Bathrooms, accommodations
Location: Not walking distance to anything except museum housing "Jesus boat." Did not like location.
Although the Hotel is right at the "beach," the "beach" itself leaves a lot to be desired. It's tiny and has a rocks rather than sand. The pool is a better choice. The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was terrible - not enough room to sleep 2 adults and 2 children. The bathroom situation was horrible and showering was miserable. The water from the shower went everywhere despite us being very careful. Consequently, the floor of the bathroom was covered with a pool of water each time someone used it and we had to use towels to clean it up. Despite the staff sending someone to look at the situation, showering continued to be a challenge. Others had obviously faced the same problem as the door jams were rotted from previous floods. This hotel was definitely not for us. It seems to accommodate a lot of groups. Breakfast and dinner was both very good and delicious!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2013
The interior of the hotel is satisfactory but the exterior building and surrounding was really untidy. More investment is needed to improve the exterior of the hotel. Really looks like a hostel, especially the middle white building I stayed in. No complimentary water is provided and no mini bar. Its quite expensive while comparing accommodation cost and what's provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A nice place to stay on Sea of Galilee

Posted Sep 29, 2011 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel, very convenient to Galilee area. A special and unique addition: the museum on the grounds which houses the recently-discovered 2,000-year-old fishing boat.