Ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Overall above average. The air ventilation in the room is a bit fair
5 out of 5
by Hoi Yan

Stayed at moon ocean for 4 times already.

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing! Staffs are always very helpful. Although some of them are not very good in English, they would try their very best to help. One staff, name Daniel, is an American from California, he helped me through all my booking on restaurants and translated for us too! Very helpful indeed.
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the stay!

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
It is located in the convenient place to access highways. It's about 45 min drive (with mild traffic) from Naha International Airport, and grocery stores/convenient stores are couple blocks away (some were in the walking distance). The room was spacious and comfortable. We have stayed at 4th Floor but still great view of ocean/marina from our private balcony. Kitchenette and dishes/utensils were available to use. It says the washer/dryer are available but it was one each placed on each floor. Luckily that it wasn't the peak season so we have no problem using it without competing. They had a sectional couch which had some smell of others so we sprayed some Lysol and Febreze to take care of it. Other than that, highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocoa FL

Posted Oct 23, 2017
A beautiful hotel with an awesome staff. Our room was great. It was an executive suite with all the comforts of a kitchen, complete with fridge and microwave, stove. Bed comfortable, and patio view was great. Staff could speak English and always helpful. Breakfast was great. We will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable appartment. Staffs very nice. Any requirement response quick.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place for relaxation

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is nicely decorated and comfortable. It's a good place for relaxation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room is spacious

Posted Jul 5, 2017
View from room balcony is nice. But the swimming pool is too small. Staffs are nice. Location is good when you plan to go Naha or American Village these 2 directions.
5 out of 5
by Man Yee Joyce

Great stay and enjoyable accommodation in Okinawa

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
I stay with my twin babies and 8 other family members. The location of the hotel is very convenient because it's walking distance to a local supermarket inside a mall, plus there is a baby store nearby. Also, right across the hotel is a Okinawa style food restaurant and the food are delicious and inexpensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I was spent 2 nights and we enjoyed the stay in Moon Ocean Ginowan Hotel & Residence. The ocean view is nice, it made us relaxed. The room comes with kitchen and a big bath room. The bathroom got the same ocean view, it was really great. The hotel located at Ginowan which is a place that 15~20mins away from Naha international street by car. But there is a shopping mall and 24hr supermarket near the hotel, we can buy the goods without go back to downtown area. And, the staff are vey nice and helpful.