Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Excellent location / convenience store is 1st floor open 24 hours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Central Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice hotel stay with all the necessaries Would stay there again as reasonably priced for room provided. Very helpful and kind staff who could not have been more helpful. GP New Zealand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham, ON, Canada

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The food is good and at reasonable price. It's close to the subway network and is convinence for transportation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience but a bit oldish for hotel room

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Location is good but no self help laundary and Japanese common bath. Direction connection with Lawson good for travellers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but dirty and uncomfortable

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Two good things about this hotel: Excellent location and very good service. However, this is perhaps the worst 3.5 star hotel I've ever stayed at. It's uncomfortable by international standards and gross by Japan standards! 1. Corridor (navy) carpet is so stained it's shocking 2. Room (brown) carpet is unclean and also quite stained 3. Mini fridge barely works 4. Fourth floor view looks out to the greasy and dirty pipes of another building, right in your face 5. Bathroom is a stained yellow color, so made everything look dirty 6. Bathroom is very dated, and the bathtub is so narrow that you will constantly be hitting the (yellow-looking) shower curtain as you shower 7. Bathroom sink comes up to my thighs (I am 164cm tall and small-average size). 8. There is no safe in the room 9. The TV is approx 17" laptop screen size 10. No wardrobe space whatsoever, only 4 hangers that are on a wall in the narrow walkway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel I would be excitied at staying in

Posted May 18, 2017
The hotel was a disappointment, no safe which was important to me, the elevator had to stop at the lobby at the 2nd floor every time I wanted to go up to my room in the 8th floor that had views to the alleyway (which is the case in most tokyo hotels but still)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but they need better cleaners

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great, and easily found once you have stepped out from Shinbashi or Ginza Stations. Access to the airport is fabulous. Tones of restaurants and shops for tourists, easy access to most of the tourist spots. However, the cleanliness of the room is a bit disappointed. The night gown was torn in the bottom, and the bathroom was not cleaned after my first day at all. Overall, it is still a great hotel and I will come back whenever I visit Tokyo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Shimbashi station. convenient location

Posted May 13, 2017
It is an old hotel, very small room and bathroom. Good for stay over night if you are on a business trip.
4 out of 5
by Damian

Great location and value, will be back.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very conveniently located, a great value for the price paid and for the location and quality of the Hotel. Complimentary cafe for hotel guests at the Lobby was a very good idea and pleasant surprise. Had my meetings done there, coffee & tea & beverages complimentary. Also has a convenient shop at street level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very helpful staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Lastminute
The friendly staff went out of their way to help us, calling our next hotel and giving us instructions on how to navigate there. This was essential as the roads were blocked due to blizzards. Nobu at the concierge was particularly helpful.