Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Canada

Great place close to train station and everything

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Would recommend this place - great value for the money and close to the train station - very easy to navigate Tokyo by train/subway from here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff
Close to a subway station, close to various shops and some nightlife. Bonus - also close to a grocery store for some cheap Japanese snacks!
5 out of 5
by Masaru from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Mattress is too hard.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Scotts Valley

Good value and location

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Spent my last two days in Tokyo before ending my vacation and heading home. Stayed at the Ginza Int'l. The location is great, just a couple of minutes walk from a subway station, and the hotel was clean, quiet, and efficient. The room wasn't even "too small", as a couple of other rooms I stayed at in Japan were! I have no hesitations in recommending this hotel and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Everything was expected for the price. 2 things I would like to mention.... 1. the bed was very uncomfortable. Unbelievably cheap. 2. could not control the temperature of the room. I was hot and very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ron from Australia

Good location and helpful staff

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Overall a good hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were a good size for Tokyo and was reasonably priced compared to others in the area. The hotel is well located close to Ginza shops, trains and restaurants. The hotel provided useful tourist information and had good wifi. Only thing we did not like were the very hard beds.
4 out of 5
by Thetraveller from wales

Convenient Hotel in Up Market Area

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Second time at this hotel. Views aren't great but location is ideal for getting around using the JR line. Lawson and 7/11 stores nearby aswell as onsite pizza restaurant. Air conditioning and wifi are a plus. Room is relatively small but welcome to Japan! Staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels
Good location and easy to get around Tokyo. Hotel was perfectly satisfactory. Would like to have been a comfortable seating area around reception. Would like better pillow and bedding to improve the comfort rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, old hotel, courteous staff

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
For the price at this location at Ginza, there is really nothing to complain. The hotel is very hotel and won't have much service or equipment, but it is ok clean.