Ratings based on 2,017 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YOKOHAMA JAPAN

Posted Nov 6, 2017
very good!! very comfortable. and perfect location for me. convenience store niear by. near TOKYO station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in heart of Ginza

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location cleanliness
Cons: Lounge and bar for guests if you wanted a drink although water provided you had to go to mini markets inconvenient sometimes
Location: Right in the heart of Ginza shopping area loads of bars resteraunts minutes away
An affordable hotel in the heart of Ginza minutes from shopping centres bars and resteraunts. Rooms small as expected but comfortable and spotlessly clean nice toiletries and sundries in the bathroom. No bar or lounge for guests to relax in although there is plenty of spare room for one. pleasant helpful staff. this is a very busy hotel with conferences and weddings. There are loads of 24hr mini markets across the road and a bar we used all the time Nelsons Bar. We enjoyed our stay but lack of public rooms to relax away from a small room was a bit disapointing but it is affordable for the area and very well located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Perfect location and fabulous value for Ginza Easy 5 minute walk to the subway line and only one stop to Tokyo main trsins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Very cozy.
Attentive staff, excellent service, great breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mich USA

It was ok.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
For me I used JR trains a lot and there was no JR train stations near by. I ran into a few cab drivers who didn't know where the hotel was.breakfast coupons were overcharged.
4 out of 5
by Jeffery

Typical hotel in Tokyo. good location

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
It's in a good location but rooms are tiny which is typical for a hotel in tokyo unless you are breaking the bank for a nice room. Rooms are clean and a little old.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Convenient Tokyo Location

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location to train stations and Ginza shopping district. The hotel is ideal if you want to get away from the hustle & bustle of other Tokyo districts. Hotel room was clean and comfortable and Wifi reliable with a fast speed. My only dissatisfaction was that my room was located near the cleaner's storeroom? and at 5am every morning it was noisy with banging etc but then stopped after 20mins. I think the cleaners were organising themselves for the day. Also reception staff were polite and efficient but didn't go out of their way to converse and ask how my 4 day stay had been etc - not up to the usual standard expected from a 4* hotel especially in the upmarket Ginza area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by hotelmonterey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your many valuable ideas. We were able to hear your valuable opinions. We look forward to serving you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to easy transportation and food venues

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: above
Cons: No
Location: see above
Clean, comfortable, very cordial, friendly and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by nori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your many valuable ideas. We were able to hear your valuable opinions. We look forward to serving you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Ok 3-star hotel in Ginza

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Nice hotel - rooms are a bit on the small size (although I was offered an upgrade which I declined). Room reminded me of a typical Manhattan NYC hotel room- the carpet and furnishings are a bit long-in-the-tooth but everything is comfortable and clean. A/C and wifi worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by nori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your many valuable ideas. We were able to hear your valuable opinions. We look forward to serving you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Rodney C

NIce hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good area. Friendly service. we opted not to eat breakfast as it was quite expensive. Room was a bit small, but okay. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by hotelmonterey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your many valuable ideas. We were able to hear your valuable opinions. We look forward to serving you again soon.