Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Lovely clean comfortable hotel and very helpful stuff. We were very pleased with everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should not be rated 4-star

Posted Sep 2, 2016
I was not pleased with this hotel. It's old, dingy, next to a tallest line, the beds are awful and the room was not inspected as the curtains would not close - so we slept with bright external lights coming into our room. The bathroom was old and had a damp smell - no fan. The reception when we arrived was odd, cold and aloof. Everywhere else in Italy was awesome. There is no view and the hotel is not on the beach. The oddest thing I have about this hotel is their rules - a full page of what is prohibited - this was unprofessional and quite frankly distasteful and unnecessary. I would not recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, terrible carpet!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Overall a fantastic well designed hotel, but the old dirty carpet was a shock! Everything about the hotel was beautiful except for the carpet...old and dirty! Not sure why they haven't removed it.,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, UK

Nice hotel within reach of Bari airport

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff who were attentive and friendly plus the pool which was perfect at the end of a hot day.
Cons: Perhaps the carpets in communal areas needed replacing but the hotel was spotless in all areas.
Location: Nice little town 5 min drive away with lovely walks by the sea on a promenade. Lots of local restaurants and families out enjoying the evening.
Fernando at reception was very welcoming, helpful and spoke superb English. The hotel has free parking onsite and an immaculate pool with diving at one end. The breakfast was fresh and varied and the staff helful without exception. The halls and stairways perhaps need a little freshening up but the room itself had airconditioning and the bathroom was spotless. We only spent one night before travelling home, but had an outstandig dinner at a local fish restaurant recommended by Fernando. A relaxed and friendly atmosphere I would certainly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely pool area friendly staff

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Pool area and outdoor seating and sea view
Cons: Fewinoazzomore hangers in the wardrobe, fridge staying on when you left the room
Location: 4 km from Giovinazzo which I really liked. Good restaurant punto e a capo in the main square. Trani and Alberobello very interesting
The overall experience was good. The pool area was lovely and the staff very helpful and friendly. There were a few minor things but these did not spoil our holiday. Only a few hangers in the wardrobe, the fridge went off when you left the room, plastic cups at breakfast. I did speak to another guest who mentioned these things and said she ask at reception and they were put right. I sure if I had asked about anything the staff would have solved the problem but being British not very good a speaking up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Hotel convenient for airport

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Position and staff
Cons: Better wall insulation
Location: Airport mainly tho beaches are close
Very helpful staff, good restaurant and good position for airport. Only drawbacks are noise - close railway and very thin walls.
3 out of 5
by keith from Toronto

Be prepared to pay 50 euros for taxi from Bari

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast buffet was quite good; it would have been nice if the one person in charge had offered a little more interest in service -e.g. when told I did not eat ham in my omelette, assuring me that there was no ham (it was quite apparent that there was ham). A second cup of coffee might have been a demonstration of interest in service too. Re transportation, I was told buses were regular and convenient, and ran from Bari until 10.55. I therefore forewent renting a car for my 2-day stay. No-one at the bus/train terminal knew of a bus to the hotel road. I was told to take the train to Giovinazzo. There, no-one knew of a bus to the hotel. Finally after asking in 3 bars, buying much unneeded coffee and walking over a kilometer, I found a correct bus stop for the hotel, and waited a further 45 minutes for the bus. Altogether from airport to hotel took 4 hours. The following day I bought a bus ticket to Bari, and was given the bus schedule of returning from Bari, including the last bus. It never came. I waited an hour, then at midnight gave up and called a taxi. 50 euros. The reason I chose the hotel was to swim in the pool. Although the pool was full of water, it was not clean, and management told me it was too cold to use till May, when it would be cleaned. More generally, the carpets in both the public spaces and the room were shabby, frayed and exceptionally stained, even for a 3-star hotel, let alone a hotel pretending to be 4-star. Perhaps enough said...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new tork

xxxxxxxxx

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: the personel ,the quietness
Cons: need a transport shuttle to the town center and have the restaurant open over the weekend since there is no where to eat in a two mile radius
Location: nothing to do near by unless you go to town and again you need to be able to reach town if you don't drive you are stuck.
nic hotel, but too far from the town center: two miles, no public transort or taxi. a call cab fare from the airport is 35 euros.
3 out of 5
by maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels