Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Wonderful location, set-up, and superb staff. t

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The beautiful location and faculty were only made better by the great woman at the front desk when we arrived quite late. she arranged to reopen the snack bar for a delicious late dinner and drinks right along the marvelous waterfront & beach area. Air conditioning wasn't great, but that is Italy, and since we were driving, we had bought a small fan at the first stop - worked out very well!! would love to go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The address for this hotel was wrong so I spent some time finding it. Then when I finally checked in, at midnight and tried to go to sleep a car's alarm went off every 10 minutes for a whole hour. I barely got any sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We really apologize. The Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
You need swim hat for pool. Pool attendant forced wife to leave pool as she had a cotton hat that covered all hair even though we pointed out 2 people with baseball caps in pool along with 2 with none but they turned out to be friends of the pool attendant. He did nothing about the other people. Would not recommend Service was poor and staff arrogant probably because we were not Italian.
3 out of 5
by eugene

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Extra charge to use the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near the airport, very quiet location.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: free bikes
Location: charming towns
Beautiful hotel, with spacious bedrooms, very nice facilities - breakfast selection was good, swimming pool is excellent, and my favorite - there are bicycles on site free to use for guests - we went for a fantastic ride to nearby charmig towns - Giovinnazo and Molfetta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by the staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

More than we thought it would be

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Close to Bari centre by bus easy on and off. Great breakfast and beach. Got lucky for the 40th ann party Lots of fun. Need to open lobby bar. Great massage 25 euro/ hr Staff appears stiff but are actually very gracious. Bring your bathing cap for pool
4 out of 5
by teodora

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with private beach

Posted Jun 3, 2015
When we arrived to Bari airport there were a bus waiting for us, the driver took us to the hotel so we didn't have to be bothered with the transport. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, our room was tidy. It's quite far from Bari central, but there are buses so it's not a problem to get there. I would recommend it to people who r looking for a peaceful holiday :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay close to Bari Airport

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is isolated north of Bari on the Adriatic. Off season everything is dead. The area is mixed resort and old derelict industry. Hotel transportation to airport is very limited. Taxi service is very expensive to anywhere including airport - cheaper to rent a car at the airport. Hotel staff were courteous and spoke English well. The facility was marginally clean but showed a lot of signs of aging. If you have transportation, this is an OK base to explore the region around Bari for a few days (we drove to Alberobello, Lecce, etc for short day trips). There is nothing to do at the hotel or in the area. Definitely not the place for a family vacation.
5 out of 5
by John from Naples

Very Restful

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very quiet and restful. Kid's loved playing in the water even though it was a little cold. The food was fresh and delicious.