Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm and inviting space!

Posted Jun 14, 2018 on HomeAway
Rachel and her husband have a lovely property and we could not have felt more at home in the Hayloft unit. Great space, beautiful woodworking and I would highly recommend staying here. If we ever end up back in Girdwood this will be my first choice for where to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Apr 23, 2018 on HomeAway
Beautifully done loft!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was absolutley beautiful!

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on HomeAway
Perfect location, wonderful hosts, truly a gem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely accommodations in Girdwood

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on HomeAway
We had an overnight stay at Carriage House in Girdwood. The House is nestled in the trees, conveniently located across the street from one of the best restaurants in Alaska, the Double Musky. We loved the apartment - clean, spacious, beautifully appointed. We appreciated the freshly ground coffee and half and half for our morning coffee. Jake showed us around and had suggestions for dinner and where to go for cross country skiing. A lovely stay, highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely all around

Posted Jan 30, 2018 on HomeAway
This was a great place to spend a girls night getaway. Rachel was johnny-on-the-spot with any requests we had and met us with typical warm Alaskan hospitality. Double Musky is literally right across the street so it was perfect for a leisurely dinner. Check-in and check-out were smooth and a slight delay getting out was met graciously. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and cozy!

Posted Jan 13, 2018 on HomeAway
We had such a peaceful and quiet time in this beautiful space. We will be looking forward to coming back and staying longer in the future. Thank you for making this such a lovely get-away for us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very much enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on HomeAway
I booked the chalet for my upcoming wedding. We reserved the room for the night before the wedding as well as the wedding night. My arrangements for getting ready for the wedding changed last minute and the owner was kind enough to let me and my bridesmaids use the chalet for hair and makeup the day of the wedding. I truly appreciated her flexibility and it ended up being a great spot for us! I only wished my husband and I could have stayed longer to enjoy the hot tub one more night. It was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again, the property was impeccable and so beautiful. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exactly as pictured

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on HomeAway
The Hay Loft was a great place to stay in Girdwood right across the street from the Double Musky and easy access to hiking (Winner Creek). The space was clean and we really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful one night stay at Girdwood

Posted May 30, 2017 on HomeAway
My husband and I took his parents to Girdwood for the night. The chalet was very nice and clean and had all the essentials. The hot tub was a nice addition. The chalet is located right across from Double Muskey restaurant, unfortunately, it was closed on Monday and we did not get a chance to eat there. However, it is still a nice location. Rachel, the host, was very quick and detailed with her communication. Overall, our experience was very pleasant and I weiuld recommend this place to other people without a doubt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanks

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on HomeAway
Loved the hot tub and pets who visited! Easy to check in, easy to find, and owners were very easy to talk to. Beautiful rental, would stay again.