Ratings based on 1,827 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Excellent

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Bed was comfortable rooms were clean and staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Really great, and friendly staff! Hotel was gorgeous in a great area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

beautiful sceneries around hotel. a special resort

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: it is very relaxed room. we got very good recovery from our trip fatigue.
Location: it is a very good area for skiers. a lot of special beautiful natural environments around you. many restaurants in the hotel. guests can climb, hiking
We enjoyed everything when we stayed in the hotel. You can see lot of beautiful sceneries through room widows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Amenities. Location. Beauty. Food.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Love the restaurants, shops, scenery, the awesome winner creek circle hike, the concierge, the pool and hottub etc etc
Location: Great location to access Seward and Exit Glacier as well as Wildlife Conservation Center and also Whittier for the Glacier Cruise.
I love the beautiful area and the incredible scenery and food and amenities you get for the price here. Shoulder season is a great time to go. They set up a great glacier cruise for me and were very, very helpful and personable throughout the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The bed is very comfortable. But It is a little busy on holiday weekend. At first day, we found the floor was wet. And we requested for another room, they soon arranged and upgraded our room. On the whole, it is a good hotel for travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Staff was absolutely the best part. Out of their way helpful, make you feel welcome and like a true guest. This hotel is amazing because of the staff. Everything else was good. Prices were what you would expect from a resort hotel, found it odd you didn't get a discount on the tram as a guest. Pool is an awkward walk through a very busy area. Other than that, the staff made it amazing. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone, close drive to Anchorage or the Kenai peninsula.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC Mo.

Hotel Alyeska

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The seclusion and view
Cons: Could provide more outlets for electronics
Location: Anchorage is just 35 miles away, as is Seward. Whale come into the Turnagain Arm. There are Sheep in the mountains and moose are always close by.
It's located beautifully between mountain ranges so there is always a breath taking view. Nice surrounding areas up and down the coast offer a variety of stopping off points for hiking, pictures or shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The tram ride was great. The view from on top was fantastic. Will definitely return to stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We had a very good experience in this hotel! The rooms are very comfortable and are in great condition and the service was great too. We will definitely consider staying in this hotel when we come back to Alaska and stay in this area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great amenities. Wonderful location. Great value. We loved it.