Ratings based on 1,805 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great amenities. Wonderful location. Great value. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Excellent hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel was amazing. Girdwood is a great place to base out of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Beautiful area of Alaska, excellent place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and grounds.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel amenities were great Some cleanliness issues with room Room much too hot . Could not get heat to turn off Tram ride spectacular !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location, overall condition and ambience.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: At the footsteps of mountains, for both summer and winter (ski) activities. Good eats as well, and near a small town.
Nice hotel overall, close to nature, hikes, and glaciers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It was great. Loved the facility and Girdwood city. Response time from Front Desk can be improved. TV cable was out 75% I was there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and hotel Hotel staff rude and

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Beautiful hotel Staff rude and non responsive Problem with noise in the room at 1am. Staff did not respond as promised. Offered us ear plugs and said that is all they could do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ferndale, WA

Fun for the family

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: The beds and bedding could be upgraded. For what you pay for the hotel, I felt the sheets were cheap.
We had a great time with the family. We did the tram, the pool, room service for pizza and walked all around. Beautiful location with a ton to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Kristyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Alyeska.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hikes right from the hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Just a quick walk out the back door and you have access to scenic hikes through the mountainside. If you're not up for the hike to the top, hotel guests can get a free tram pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel is good and very nice in this area as it actually seems the best tbete. Its very expensive though but the location is great.