Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Well situated for seeing Girona. Most things within walking distance including modern bus and train stations. Plenty of bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Modern Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very kind and professional, and the room was very modern and clean. Located right next to one of the old bridges along the river, it was an easy walk to the old city center. Plenty of cafes and bakeries nearby. The restaurant inside the hotel was also very good, with very reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel comfortable clean and good staff

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Returned for another stay at a first class hotel . The location is perfect to visit the museums and places of interest. Serve good gin and tonics. Service is excellent given by the staff. Price is very reasonable compared to other hotels in the centre of Girona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location very near old town.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Very central, modern with small swimming pool (hydrotherapy type).
Cons: Bar food at lunchtime Larger pool & outdoor space
Location: Very central close to shops, restaurants, bars & the old town.
Very good base to explore Girona. Very interesting historic city - excellent for city break. We only stayed for 2 days but could have spent longer there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

In the middle of everything in Girona

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Close from every touristics attractions. Close from the train station 10 mins.
Great! I should come back because I touch the lion's ass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to all places of interested hotel J

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The outside seating.
Location: Location good with a bridge across the river into the old part of Girona 100 metres from the hotel
Super hotel with a great reception staff. Rooms and facilities are all very modern with immaculate bed linen and bathroom gossiping. Both changed each morning.All hotel staff had a very pleasant personality.Historically Girona has an amazing story to tell and this hotel complements that story.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Very central to the old town

Posted May 9, 2017
Very good hotel. However I recall when booking online I was charged extra per day for WiFi, although when arrived at the hotel I was informed Wi-Fi was free to all? Therefore overpaid £6 per day for a free service through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

BRING YOUR OWN SOAP!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: Lots of bars, restaurants. Next old town and shopping
Nice hotel, great location, four star? Why can't they supply usable soap? You get one bar of the tiniest soap I've ever seen, virtually unusable. No liquid soap supplied, so I assume they expect you to bring your own? They do supply tea and coffee, but no bottled water. Room size good, location perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Central location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Good staff - friendly & helpful -- nice indoor pool
Cons: better dining times for evening and more varied menu
Location: great old medieval walled city with lots of character. plenty of things to see & do- lots of choice for eating & drinking
Easy for walking into town - everything within very close proximity
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels