Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location and Good Comfort

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nicely appointed business person's or travelers' hotel. Short on charm but high on comfort and appearance. Would recommend and stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Location over character

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great location for exploring the city, but fairly soulless feel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bar closes early on Sundays. Lounge/bar in lobby is more waiting room than chill space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grear city location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Very helpful, friendly staff. Smart, clean and nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very convenient to use as a base for exploring both sides of the River Onyar.Pleasant staff - Marta,Diana and Monica at reception.They give good advice and can book restaurants in Girona - we went to Txalaka (very friendly) and Nu. The hotel has a very chirpy barman,Marco,who would delight in making us cocktails.The restaurant "Blanc" was visited by hotel residents and locals as well.It is situated in the hotel and doubles up for the breakfast buffet.Breakfast is mostly self service and only has 2 members of staff,who are rushed off their feet.Only 1 lift ,but works well.Swimming pool is small and has a ledge that also acts as a waterjet area. Free WiFi is a nice touch in the hotel. They did not provide complimentary water and turn down. Overall,would still stay again as a fantastic location and value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, easy access to all the sights

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Modern hotel, pleasant decor, room delightful with good air-con. Staff friendly and welcoming. Swimming pool very welcome after hot day walking the beautiful town of Girona. Location excellent for the town and its railway station - we got the train from Barcelona for a 2 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Centrally situated hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Second visit this summer as enjoyed first stay so much. Suits all ages.
Cons: Seating area outdoors does not start until 3pm.
Location: Excellent location with historical centre, restaurants and transport close by. You can catch a bus to the coast from bus stop near hotel.
Very comfortable hotel. Excellent beds, spacious room and bathroom. Spotlessly clean. Quiet location, pedestrian area. Staff efficient and friendly. Small area to sit outside and have a drink, read book etc. Air conditioning high standard and quiet. Wifi good. Small swimming pool with outdoor patio area. Great choice for Girona as centrally situated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Best location for old town, independence Square &

Posted Aug 18, 2017
My wife & I really enjoyed our stay in girona, we were there 10 year's ago, for our daughter's wedding. But this time we had time to see the all the historic sites and enjoy the city. Looking forward to another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Well situated for seeing Girona. Most things within walking distance including modern bus and train stations. Plenty of bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Modern Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very kind and professional, and the room was very modern and clean. Located right next to one of the old bridges along the river, it was an easy walk to the old city center. Plenty of cafes and bakeries nearby. The restaurant inside the hotel was also very good, with very reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel comfortable clean and good staff

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Returned for another stay at a first class hotel . The location is perfect to visit the museums and places of interest. Serve good gin and tonics. Service is excellent given by the staff. Price is very reasonable compared to other hotels in the centre of Girona