Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central to all attractions

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Enjoyed this hotel very much, staff very friendly and obliging and very comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and worth premium. Loved thai place

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and a very charming hotel that meshes with the historic nature of the town. Room was comfortable and staff extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
We came here for 2 nights during our honeymoon and it was great! The rooms are a bit small, but that is Europe for you. Also don't book a single room with someone you aren't comfortable with. The bathrooms are only separated by glass!
4 out of 5
by Yael

Charming place

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much. The room lacked a view but was otherwise charming and comfortable. The location was superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a beautiful city!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jul 11, 2016
A little too modern. Bedroom and bath only had a half frosted glass door between. Would not say this was a family hotel. Also when next door slammed their door all lights went on in our room
4 out of 5
by Carol from Dorset

Gerona Old City

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night. Having been to Gerona before we wanted to stay in the old city and this is a lovely location. The service was ok and the staff show to your room and explain it well, however it was the most expensive room we had stayed in on our trip and while very modern it wasn't quite a 5/5.
5 out of 5
by michael from Perth

Excellent boutique hotel in a very interesting cit

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good size room with a very comfortable large bed and a fabulous bathroom. The hotel is in a great location on the edge of the old city with public parking quite close. It is a bit difficult to find if driving as the streets are very old and narrow. Also, public parking, while free, is at a premium but this would apply to all hotels. There was a very good breakfast also available. The staff were friendly and very helpful and spoke excellent English for those of us whose Spanish is at the ordering coffee level. Overall it was very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Sweet digs, great location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: Some people are bothered by the Church Bells, didn't bother me a bit
Great Hotel in the middle of the medieval quarter. Comfort, and the Rain fall shower sealed the deal. Staff was friendly and helpful