Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ernesto

Girona trip

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a wonderful location, very clean, the front desk people were very polite and helpful, everything is close by, you can walk to the Cathedral and the old town, you can experience the flavor of old and new Girona just by walking around, shopping is great and close, I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in great location. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice apartment

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Staff and apartment
The staff were very nice and helpful, especially Carlos. We were upgraded to a beautiful apartment. Cafe Lola is a very nice music bar. El Cellar de Can Roca and Arroz I Peix are both excellent restaurants, El Pati Del Rabit makes nice cocktails
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Chic friendly boutique hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Room size, position excellent, really excellent helpful friendly reception staff. Really nicely refurbished, clean, comfortable and quiet
Cons: More than 2 milk portions per day would be nice. At least one each for evening/ arrival and one for first thing in the morning would preferable please
Location: Near placa de la independencia- great for dining - and the old quarter. Also easy walking distance to the railway station
Great stay, would have liked to have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lothian

Excellent hotel close to all sites.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location very quiet,close to main square and old town.
Cons: Keep doing what you are doing.
Location: All sites close by.Near bus station/train station to visit the local area. If a bus to Barcelona is required buses leave from the airport,and Gerona.
On checking in we were given an upgrade to a room with balcony,sizeable room space and lovely bathroom many thanks to the hotel. All staff were very knowledgeable regarding city, eating areas,day trips away from Gerona . Breakfast was very good with hot and cold buffet. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy location, beautiful city

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had the 2nd (1st) floor room in the back over the pool. The balcony was lovely, and I wish we'd spent more time on it. In March it was a bit too cold in the evening. There seems to be construction going on next door, but we did not have noise issues, maybe because we were out for most of the daytime. The lobby and first floor are nice, but we didn't spend any time there. The beds are two twins pushed together, which is common in Europe. One was firmer than the other, but both were nice. Staff were excellent. Checking in and out was faster than usual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from calgary canada

Convenient hotel with great staff

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Clean with friendly staff
Cons: Hard to stop the construction noise. It is a means to an end.
Location: About a 1 kilometre walk to the cathedral but half the fun is walking the narrow cobbled streets and wonderful staircases. Walk the ancient city wall.
We liked this place. The rooms were comfortable and well appointed. Close to all the sights and good restaurants. They are in the middle of a Reno but the noise does not start till about 9am. Got us up and going to be honest!
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Great hotel, good location and excellent value

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay and lovely hotel, great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Couple exploring Girona for the first time
5 out of 5
by christy

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location quiet and comfortable..easy walking to everything