Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay, nice location.

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels
Make sure you request and get code for locker with entrance keys before you come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maia from california

Apartment in old part of town

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Location can not be beat. It backs up to the wall with an entrance near by. Redone interiors of an ancient building.
Cons: Management needs to do their job.
Location: Great road cycling base. Short bus and or train trip to Besalu, Figueres ( Dali ), Cadaques.
Great location! If visiting you have to stay in the older part of town to appreciate its character. We spent a week and were able to experience a taste of day to day life in Girona. You must be in condition to walk and climb stairs to stay here. Owners need to take a hard look at their managers. Like most commenters we had just short of a hour wait to get in. Would have been somewhat acceptable had the individual showing up not been put out for having to bring us entry cards. Once in, the bathroom was stocked with one previously used towel and no toilet paper. Upon request we were delivered clean towels and a promise of toilet paper coming which was promptly delivered the next morning, ( we bought are own). Cleanliness was ok, not great. Again, a great location, a building with great character but you need to be physically fit. Come on owners, train or hire new managers to make a superior experience for your clients. The negatives we experienced could have been avoided with minimal effort by a properly trained and managed staff.
4 out of 5
by Jaime from France

Hard to find but well worth it!

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
So finding this place was a bit challenging, checking-in even more so, (thanks again to the guy who let us use his phone) however, the place is AMAZINGLY situated right against the ancient wall of Girona. Parking a little tricky, but once your parked if your visiting Girona you need not move the car gain until you leave. I was more than happy with the room, and surrounding area..Beautiful Catalonia! I hope to be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Girona, Spain

Nice hotel, but nobody at home.

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
The rooms were very nice and well located once you find it. The hotel enters an alley not well located with GPS. Having a cell phone is a must to trouble shoot finding the hotel and securing the key cards. We were never sent an e-mail explaining how to get in and the apartments were very sparsely supplied (no coffee maker, minimal toilet paper which ran out with no resupply).
5 out of 5
by Mike and family from USA

Heart of the old town

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels
We loved our stay and would not hesitate to return. Close to everything only downside was the parking. As long as you don't have to haul much it is fabulous. Was a little hairy driving down the street to drop off our luggage at the front door. Street was just wide enough for the car with inches to spare. Easy to walk around area and always felt safe. Room was quaint and clean. Loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely garden great location

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: Lovely garden
Cons: Shower was always cold unless you let it run for 15 minutes
Location: Great Location right next to the old wall.
Lovely traditional room although I wouldn't have called our apartment a penthouse as described.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Fantastic location, full of atmosphere

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: The view
Cons: No bedding or kettle
Location: Fab!
Fantastic location and amazing garden. Unfortunately we arrived at 1am and found only one bed made up and no sheets or linen to make up the sofabed. We had to spend the first night squashed in a small double with our two children! Not much sleep. We found an emergency number to call the next day, but didn't call as we found some clean bedding ourselves in the laundry room downstairs. The other annoying thing was that there was no kettle so improvised with a saucepan, but not the same. Other than that there was plenty of space and amazing views (we were in the apartment in the loft). It would have been helpful if there was information in the room about nearest place to buy provisions, as it took us ages (walking around in the rain) to somewhere to get bread, milk etc. Also information on where the very useful lift was to get you to city centre (turn left out of front door then take a right and the lift is on your left) ... Little supermarket is not far from bottom of lift, walk straight ahead then take a left and supermarket on your right). There was a general lack of information, but maybe that's the fun, working it all out!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location in historic centre

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels
The apartment is in the historic centre and right below the city walls. Easy to walk to nearby restaurants. The accommodation was "unmanned" so there is no reception you are sent an entry code. The apartment had a large sitting/dining/kitchen and a bedroom with en suite shower room. Generally the apartment was attractive with beautiful vaulted brick ceiling and windows overlooking a small but sunny garden below the imposing city walls. There were a few small maintenance items which required attention and a few missing utensils in the kitchen..No corkscrew!! Overall we would recommend the apartment for its location and convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Nottingham, UK

Great comfortable apartment with good facilities.

Posted Jan 13, 2013
Pros: Space, location, separate bedroom from living area, quality shower, central heating and welcome pack
Cons: Check in procedure is all by email to get security numbers which was a little unnerving, but did work.
Location: Girona is gorgeous, a calm oasis after Barcelona. The apartment is well located in the old town under the wonderful walls, and has a great garden.
Good location in the old town but not too far to walk from the station. Up a steep hill but with a variety of routes up, some steps, some steep roads or paths. Close to great restaurants. The walk around the walls is a must! Girona is a fabulous city, with stunning cathedral and great architecture. The website pictures you might find do not do it justice, and Hap Dreams is an ideal base to explore both the city and the region. The 12o'clock check out is a bonus and the garden is lovely. Having a welcome pack was a nice touch to make sure we had something to keep us going before finding the shops - it included snacks, tea, coffee and milk, even a chocolate croissant and muffins! The apartment was cleaned every day, and it was well looked after. Staff were available and helpful by phone and email with very quick responses. Good to have free wifi too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

An amazing place to stay, inside the city walls.

Posted Dec 21, 2012
We had a wonderful stay here. We parked our car with no trouble just outside one of the walled gate entrances, behind the hotel gardens, and walked through the narrow streets to the hotel. The hotel apartment was gorgeous with so much character, and quality furnishings. We stayed in the main bedroom with attached bathroom, and our two kids slept on the sofa bed in the main living area. Kitchen had all we needed. The lift down 5 stories to the street below was also very practical! A great city to explore with amazing restaurants. Highly recommended!