Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely area to stay in, hotel room a bit shabby, the radiator that was facing the bed had all the paint scraped off and the wallpaper was coming away from the wall. Would have had a nicer room in a £39 premier stay hotel. When we checked out there was 3 staff members at the reception and not one of them spoke to us or asked how our stay was. We paid £105 for one overnight here. Unhappy with room but breakfast was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to ferry

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Nice, clean hotel close to ferry. Elegant room. Good food and friendly staff. A bit odd because the hotel is a wing of an old folks home.
5 out of 5
by Simon

5 star customer service

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing customer service... You could that all the staff truly cared about your experience as a guest of the hotel. Food was lovely also. Highly recommoned
5 out of 5
by Mike

A gem!

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was a real gem. We could not fault it in any way. It was comfortable, warm, the staff were lovely and friendly, and the restaurant had a good menu very well presented. We enjoyed an excellent evening meal and a hearty breakfast. The location was good for enjoying the sites in the area, and for rambling and, I imagine, golf. The hotel even sports it's own pitch and putt course. I note a previous reviewer gave Malin Court an appalling write-up. I can only assume that this reviewer was somewhat deranged!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strong service minded management

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good people working there. They go the extra mile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
short but sweet - loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Friendly staff,great location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Despite arriving a day early for our stay!the staff were very helpful in finding us alternative accommodation for the night as they were full. Thestay at Malin Court was very relaxing with all the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent although the evening meal was okay but not exceptional. We stayed in the Alsager suite which was extremely well equipped and spacious and well worth the little extra we paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and welcoming. Restaurant has a good selection menu, bar has a snacks menu outside of restaurants hours.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer from Leighton Buzzard

Not good, would not recommend

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room was extremely dated and smelt bad. It was like half of the hotel was an old people's home? I was supposed to be staying 4 nights but checked out after 1 and wouldn't have stayed there at all if I had managed to find another hotel for that night. Would not recommend this hotel and will definitely not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Livingston

Stay at Malin Court

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay in Ayshire to fit in sight seeing and a trip to Culzean Castle.