Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Beautifu views and Wonderful Staff!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The wonderful staff were polite, helpful and caring with the needs and requests of all five family groups totalling 10 adults and 2 children! They went over and beyond with any requests we had to include a very special one to contact a local artist for a perfect wedding gift for our son! Thank-You Malin Court Staff!
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barrie

A hidden gem

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay although it's within an care home, the Hotel is separate. Plenty of parking and the food was excellent as were the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Lovely flowers outside

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The exterior was well taken care of with lovely flowers at the entrance. Lobby and public rooms nice. Rooms are small but Tidy, beds a little too hard, and nice touches in the room with good windows. Hotel staff very mixed . Some extremely nice and very helpful with storing luggage. getting answers to basic questions however proved difficult. I asked a question about using the shower and was given totally incorrect information. Two hours later, when I went downstairs, the woman said oh I told you the wrong information. Did u get it to work- its tricky. Perhaps it would've been nice to call up to my room with the correct information so I could've taken a shower with hot water.
5 out of 5
by Barrie

Great food great service. A credit to Turnberry.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Although working, I'm glad I chose this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ryton

An excellent 3 day stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Ecerything
Cons: Nothing
Location: An ideal location for seeing the sights on the West coast of Scotland
Everything about our stay was enhanced by the quality of the room,food,staff and ambience of Malin Court.Our daughter who lives in Seattle joined us for the 3 day stay and was suitably impressed with all aspects of the hotel.All the little extras that added to a wonderful break.Hopefully on our next visit they could also organise the weather!!!
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely area to stay in, hotel room a bit shabby, the radiator that was facing the bed had all the paint scraped off and the wallpaper was coming away from the wall. Would have had a nicer room in a £39 premier stay hotel. When we checked out there was 3 staff members at the reception and not one of them spoke to us or asked how our stay was. We paid £105 for one overnight here. Unhappy with room but breakfast was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to ferry

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Nice, clean hotel close to ferry. Elegant room. Good food and friendly staff. A bit odd because the hotel is a wing of an old folks home.
5 out of 5
by Simon

5 star customer service

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing customer service... You could that all the staff truly cared about your experience as a guest of the hotel. Food was lovely also. Highly recommoned
5 out of 5
by Mike

A gem!

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was a real gem. We could not fault it in any way. It was comfortable, warm, the staff were lovely and friendly, and the restaurant had a good menu very well presented. We enjoyed an excellent evening meal and a hearty breakfast. The location was good for enjoying the sites in the area, and for rambling and, I imagine, golf. The hotel even sports it's own pitch and putt course. I note a previous reviewer gave Malin Court an appalling write-up. I can only assume that this reviewer was somewhat deranged!