Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little gem of a hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Converted from a working farm to a high standard, stayed in one of the Cottage rooms which was spacious and clean with good free Wifi signal. Staff were friendly and helpful, bar/restaurant was tastefully decorated high quality evening meal and breakfast, will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was ok, was a bit disappointed with what I had been giving, I paid for a suite mezzanine and I just got a family room, I paid that little extra to get the suite because it was my girlfriend birthday. Just a bit of a let down when you paid for something and then not get what you paid for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
It was a nice hotel, a converted farm and layout like a motel. Lovely comfortable room, free Wi Fi. Really good food. Near to beach. Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Woodland Bay Hotel - Girvan.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Ebookers
We visited the hotel on day one of a trip before driving over to Selkirk. The hotel was very easy to find and has a working farm feel to it, with visitors riding horses etc The front desk isn't always manned but we were attended to fairly quickly. Our room was very clean and warm. There was a TV, tea service and free Wi-Fi. The restaurant/bar was fantastic and the service and food is excellent. The outside of the building itself does not do the interior justice. The restaurant was busy and seems popular locally. The prices were very reasonable. There was ample free parking. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would return anytime. We look forward to staying again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Big room with outstanding restaraunt would recomend. Good value for money will be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walton-le-dale, Lancashire, England.

Lovely location. Will return

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Close to Galloway forest and has a pony trekking centre next to it. Beach so close. Views of the extinct volcano amazing. We ate breakfast only there and it was very good. Thankyou
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Attleboro, MA

Great Coastline!!

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Location: A little further than Turnberry, but view was worth it.
The view from the hotel was outstanding. Breakfast was very good at the hotel. You MUST for to Wildings restaurant nearby. Had the best food ever there!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right Place on the Ocean

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Very good place to stay and visit golf course sites like Turnberry and Troon. very good restaurant and right on the ocean,