Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 11, 2018
We arrived late and rang ahead so they left the light on and put milk in the fridge and let us know the room number. The complimentary newspapers was a nice touch. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Great room, clean comfortable easy. Great friendly hosts 😊 close to all amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Mick, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel. Short drive from town and supermarket.

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Comfortable accommodation for our overnight stop at Gisburn. Took recommended drive to Capt. Cook's Look out for views on over beach and town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Mick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and enjoyed the your time in Gisborne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Quiet Motel

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Very lovely motel on the main road in to town. Tidy and clean. Only issue we had was that if either one of us rolled over in bed it felt like an earthquake to the other person as the bed would shake and rock a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Mick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review the beds are in the process of being replaced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
If you like or need AC then this is not the place for you, especially on hot humid days! otherwise it’s awesome. The rooms are large, clean, and decorated nicely. The only issue for us was air circulation, the overhead fan and opening the windows did not cool it down. No need for so many blankets on the beds in the summer. The customer service was excellent, very helpful with sites to see and provided a map etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Mick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review, we are negotiations with our landlord to have air conditioning installed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Always a pleaure to stay at Asure Alfresco. Mick the owner is always more than happy to help with any enquiries or things you need. Easy parking, comfy rooms, good facilities. Location is good for coming and going in an around Gisborne.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by mick, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review,we enjoy making our guests stay an comfortable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napier

Clean comfortable Motel

Posted Jan 21, 2018
We were a very late arrival. I had contacted reception and advised them of this. It was arranged where we would find our room key. Room was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. We didn't get to see any staff except a room clean as we were also an early departure. Would recommend property to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Mick, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and forward thinking on contacting us with your late arrival it's makes things easier for us to provide a hassle free stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

good honest accommodation

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Wotif
no surprises - the hotel delivers what you expect from the information supplied - good clean comfortable accommodation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Mick, Hotel Management
Thank You for the kind review, glad that every thing was up to your expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellerslie

Spacious and comfortable room

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Room was spacious and clean - good facilities for cooking and great size television
Location: Easy drive to all activities in Gisborne
Warmly greeted at check in. Room was very comfortable and spacious with great size bathroom. Good facilities to prepare own meals. Great size television and good choice of channels. Internet was fast with a very generous allowance included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Mick, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gissy

it was a lovely stay

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Bathe room
It was a lovely stay the room was comfy and tidy, found it was not really kiddie friendly more for adults only down side
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by m, Hotel Management
Great to hear you had a good time