Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland nz

Close to amenities

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room was tired and needed updating
Location: Botanical gardens close by. Great beach close by with Captain cook monument. Great walkways.
Great place to visit for beach life, also visited Tolaga bay and walked the longest wharf in New Zealand. Beautiful weather when we there and also enjoyed a platter at local vineyard. Bushmere Estate. To be recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Good place to stay, rooms were clean, I would stay there again
5 out of 5
by jenise

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Was great . Would have stayed longer but the rate was changed from my rate to a different rate which is why I spent my next night elsewhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton

Great atmosphere

Posted Mar 16, 2017
It felt really good. Lots of space and great facilities. Staff were pleasant and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel to stay at.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice motel, well equipped and comfortable. Enjoy the pool. We don't visit Gisborne very often but would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was great for someone like me that worked in the area for a short period. I was able to relax when I got back to the unit. Do my paperwork thru wifi and enjoy the stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Nice, Clean, Spacious, and Comfortable Motel

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
A nice, clean, spacious, and comfortable motel on the main street in town. Very nice staff and service as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice accommodation. Good and felt at home.