Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London uk

Posted Jan 18, 2018
I came very late around 4am the staff did call me in advance and gave me details how to get in. But in the morning the breakfast was until late 09:30 am. No one inform me. Otherwise I would wake up for the breakfast. How ever when i explained the staff that I would not mind to pay for any food. They ask me to the caffei. No breakfast just desserts. Anyway I had a busy day that day I eat my breakfast at 6pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Not pleasant

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Old hotel. Needs to be remodel. I would try to find another hotel in the area. Restaurant options are limited and the steak was not so good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Hotell Nissastigen , Hotel Management
Hi, I´m so sad to hear. We really like our "old" hotel with a lot of soul and we are doing renovations all the time to keep up with today´s standard. Hope You´ll try us again, if Yoy do please ask for a newly renovated room (and say Anna told You so :-)) and I hope You´ll enjoy Your stay! Best Regards Anna, Hotel Nissastigen
5 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kwie Hauw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Isaberg ski resort

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Delicious breakfast
2 out of 5
by Øyvind

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert from Tallinn

Simple

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Simple hotel that will do the job for a short stay.
4 out of 5
by Johan from Älvsjö, Stockholm, Sweden

Very cozy and charming hotel!

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Arriving on a Thursday is STRONGLY recommended. "Stubbe" runs a pop quiz (on his 12th year) - and I NEVER atten quizes! The bed is amongst the best ever! Have traveled the world since the 90's
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweden

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was very pleasent staff spoke good english and are really helpful, meals are excellent would stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good breakfast for the price

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels