Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great price, hotel north of town

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
We are a family of four who were staying in the Naples area for 4 nights. Hotel LaFayette was a great price. It is north of town and so not convenient to go to Pompeii which is south of town. We found the town of Puozzoli, within 10 min. drive of the hotel to be the best option for things to do nearby: The oasi di Monte Nuovo was beautiful for a hike, there were beach options, good restaurants and even an Escape room. The staff at Hotel LaFayette was wonderful, even the dog at the front desk that our boys loved! Breakfast had many choices. Our room had 2 single beds, which we pushed together, and a bunk bed. The boys enjoyed the bunk bed. The space was a little tight for four people and the hallways smelled of smoke. Most nights were fairly quiet, although we could hear the "activity" of the room next to us on the last night. The hotel is right off of the highway, making it very convenient and signage was very clear as to where to go. The intersection coming off the highway is amazingly crowded and congested. That being said, there are good restaurant options next door and within walking distance and a great sweets shop. Overall, our kids were happy and our boys said that they wanted to go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

if you need to be in Licola, stay here

Posted Oct 27, 2014
public spaces are pretty nice; the standard room is spartan, although always clean and well-kept. we never could get the heat to work; wi-fi is erratic. the value is good, especially since it includes breakfast. Decent restaurant connected to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very basic

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: price
Location: hotel is near our family's home; otherwise I would not stay here.
no air conditioning; they said they "have problems with air"; so with window open we had to listen to loud music from nearby cabaret until midnight. room was reasonably clean and bathroom adequate. all in all, a very no-frills experience but for 80 euros it's hard to complain. breakfast is very basic too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Suite da incanto ..... personale gentile e disponibile in particolare Antonio alla reception
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simpatica per una notte diversa

Posted Feb 10, 2018
La camera da noi prenotata era divertente perché offre la possibilità di fare il bagno in una grande jacuzzi. La camere però si trova in una posizione pessima la notte non abbiamo dormito bene a causa di rumori provenienti dall’esterno e dall’interno della camera. Consigliato per una notte divertente ma non eccellente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ischia

Da procare

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Ottima struttura situata a 2 passi dal pareo Park dove ho passato con la mia famiglia la giornata della befana. Struttura moderna e curata nei particolari, basti pensare che il tappeto che era in ascensore portava un lato dove indicava il giorno della settimana. Colazione vasta con salato e dolce,a. varie qualità di cornetti merendine e affettati, il personale di sala è cortese e gentile, basta chiedere e ti portano al tavolo qualsiasi cosa dal bar (caffè, cappuccino, latte e cioccolato e altro). Al ricevimento il personale è professionale, cortese e molto simpatico, si mettono a disposizione per qualsiasi cosa. Unica nota che non so a chi imputare è la camera, ma più che altro è la sistemazione dei letti, io mia moglie e due figlie (uno 7 anni, e la piccola di 7 mesi) un letto matrimoniale è un letto a castello, e credo che la piccola non poteva dormire da sola. Però ripeto forse anche dimenticanza mia chiamare la struttura prima per ricordare ( come già espresso al momento della prenotazione) l’età dei miei figli. Comunque una struttura nuova è gestita in modo eccellente, consiglio a tutti di passare almeno una notte.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2018 by lello schember, Hotel Management
Gentile ospite grazie delle belle parole spese in questa recensione. Siamo sempre felici di ricevere il massimo del punteggio dai nostri graditi clienti e tutti i membri dello staff si impegnano quotidianamente per far trascorrere a Voi tutti degli indimenticabili momenti. porgo i nostri più cordiali saluti. lello schember
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vantaa

Very nice hotel close to Naples

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Friendly staff, high standard for the price, above average breakfast.
Cons: Not much but English breakfast would be a nice addition
Location: Nice and rather quiet location with a semi short driving distance from Naples, Pompeii ruins and Amalfi coast.
We booked this hotel to be our first stopover in Italy while driving to south with a rental car. The hotel is very nice and had a beautiful front yard with a private parking place right next to the entrance. The receptionist was very friendly and spoke English very well. The hotel room was clean and nicely furnished, even the walls were finished with a soft sponge like fabric, sound insulation was good and we couldn't hear the street next to the hotel or anything. We were traveling without children but there was a extra single bed in the room and I could imagine the hotel to be good for families as well. There was a good restaurant next to the hotel and we ate maybe the best pizza we've ever had. Breakfast was above average quality from our standpoint, no eggs or bacon but plenty of italian ham and cheese, and we left with our stomachs full. We headed for Pompeii ruins and Amalfi coast and this place was a less than an hours drive from Pompeii. Overall we highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by vito antonio

Consigliatissimo

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Tutto perfetto
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Grazie mille, speriamo di rivederci presto.
4 out of 5
by EMILIA

ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
posto ottimo per la gentilezza del personale e per il rapporto qualità prezzo. buona la colazione, adatto anche alle famiglie
5 out of 5
by Jelena from Лиепая, Латвия.

Прекрасный отель в пригороде Неаполя.

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Безусловно рекомендую данный отель путешественникам путешествующим на машине. Отель находится близко к Неаполю, потому из отеля не составляет труда самостоятельно добраться до Неаполя. В радиусе 10 км от отеля находится археологический парк Кума, а также - действующий вулкан Сальфатара, который просто обязательно посетить !!! Помпеи и вулкан Везувий тоже довольно близко. Кроме того отель предлагает хороший завтрак с просто оболденной свежей выпечкой. Персонал очень внимательный, постоянно пытается чем то удивить: то конфетки детям принесут за завтраком, то печенюшку оставят в номере на столе... Очень рекомендую данный отель, но только путешествующим на машине !!! Без машины очень сложно туда добраться, а также надо потом думать, как от отеля добраться до близлежащих достопримечательностей: автобусы в этом городке не ходят, поезд - 7 км от отеля, которые надо пройти пешком, да еще с учетом полного отсутствия тротуаров.