Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Needs a refresh

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Welcome to the late 70' . If you missing those times this is the place you need to go. Also if you are ok going to sleep at 2 in the AM , this is the place because before 2 am there is a so called show :-) . Not a real show but very noisy ... Clean otherwise but hotel is screaming for an update. Not sure about the 4 stars rating as well ...
2 out of 5
by Nora from London

Not a 4 star!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately I was very disappointed that hotel Don Juan is not a 4 star hotel. The hotel looks lovely from the outside but as soon as you get to your room your instantly hit by the dated look and emptiness of the room. The bathroom was just the same with mould in between the tiles and a toilet that has no flush but a turning handle... Very strange. I'm just glad I stayed one night as the thought of any longer in the hotel frightens me. Overall this hotel needs a massive update and definitely needs a review of its star rating as by any standard it deserves only a 2 maybe 3 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the last several years and they have improved both the facilities and the staffing over that time. If you want a hotel in Giulianova that is close to the beach this is the place to stay. They have bikes to rent and the beach facilities are the best. The pool is also very nice. The location is also very good because you are close to all of the night life but not so close that it is loud all night.
4 out of 5
by Andriana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pleasant, clean, large room. Very efficient and helpful staff. Good breakfast with lots of choices. Unfortunately, dinner in the hotel dining room was overpriced and of poor quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ont.

Much better than anticipated.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Overall cleanliness and staff very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Small shower area , curtain should be full length of tub. More hangers for clothes.
Great location close to the beach and walking distance to numerous restaurants. Breakfast was amazing with lots of selections to meet everyone's needs. Grounds well kept and very clean. Internet not working and extra charges for water, beach towels, and bathing caps for pool usage was disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Judy Moore from St. Louis MO USA

Beautiful beach location.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms were a little dated and bathroom shower was crazy. Lovely dining room and beautiful grounds.
5 out of 5
by Lorena from Chicago

Beautiful hotel, good for families!

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
I liked the hotel. It was beautiful, well-maintained, and the staff seemed very capable and professional. The pool was gorgeous, although the pool hours (it remains open until 18:00) were lackluster. The location is ideal across from the beach, but at the tailend of Giulianova. My hotel room view was spectacular. The bed was comfortable, and the rooms large for Italy...very large. My only complaint is the paper-thin walls. We were unfortunately placed next door to a very lively Italian family, where the parents were louder than the children at a very early hour. I would stay there again...a beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the stay & would happily come back again

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Pool was excellent, beach area was really nice, lots of space in room (junior suite), everything kept very clean and tidy.
Cons: The wi-fi was so bad it was totally unusable. There was a mandatory supplement for facilities but why not just include it in the price?
Location: Lovely beach, much cleaner than around the Rimini area where we've stayed before. Guilianova had decent choice of food.
Stayed 8 nights in a junior suite late July / early Aug 2014, 2 adults and 2 children of 6 & 8; the junior suite has 2 separate rooms, you walk into a smaller room with sofa / pullout bed & a desk which leads to the bathroom and a very spacious master bedroom that leads onto the balcony. Looked like it was decorated quite some time ago and there were a couple of chips in the bath, but it all worked fine and was cleaned daily to a high standard; sheets seemed to be changed daily and towels could be changed daily too. All the common areas were kept very clean. The pool was superb, in contrast to most hotels we've stayed in before, it's big enough to swim "proper" lengths (estimated 20m ) and the 2 diving boards were good fun; there was always a lifeguard on duty while the pool was open. Swimming hats are required but available from reception for a reasonable fee. The beach area is also very well kept and again a lifeguard was always on duty, pedalos were available and seemed reasonable compared to other resorts we've been at €7/hour but I've no idea how this compares to other places in Giulianova. There's a spa centre at the hotel and both a relaxing massage and a sports massage were good. They have a kids club that we didn't use, but on the 1 occasion where my daughter wanted to join in they were very welcoming even though she didn't speak Italian. We'd certainly be happy to come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, helpful staff.

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was great, right across the street from the beach! The staff was very helpful with any questions we had, and spoke English which was very helpful. The breakfast buffet was put together very well, with a ton of choices to choose from. The only downside I had was the quality of the bed, I asked for a full or queen bed and we got two twin beds pushed together. The mattress and pillow was hard to sleep on. Besides the bed, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.