Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

In need of urgent refurbishment

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We booked an Oasys room with a Queen bed and 2 singles for a family of 4. Upon check in we were given a small room with just 2 single beds. I had to show my printed reservation to the reception which showed details of the room we paid for, we were made to wait a further hour and were then given the correct room. Rooms are in a terrible state especially the bathroom, it appears there has been a lack of investment over the years. Pictures online are at least 7 years ago. The best part of this hotel is the pool area, however no life guards are on duty. Tiles are very slippery when wet. The hotel is infested with mosquitoes, we were all bitten quite badly which meant we could not enjoy our stay or do the things we intended. Each day at least 2 weddings and on one day 4 weddings had taken place at the hotel as well as corporate events so you need to factor this in when deciding to book. Hotel does not allow food or drink to be brought in from outside and staff spoke very little English. A lot of improvements need to be made to justify the star rating for this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cairo

Not family friendly for over night stays AT ALL

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Requested a room for 2 adults (me and my wife) and 2 children (ages 7 &3) and an infant (1.5). My itenerary included 1 king bed and 2 twin beds. We were given 2 twin beds placed next to each other only! How is it possible for us to sleep! It took the hotel 9 hours to find us another room with 1 king bed and a portable single bed with the worst mattress ever! After a long argument with the manager he agreed to give us another foldable bed. Please note that we booked the most expensive category of rooms available (the oasis) which stated that it could host 5 people!
1 out of 5
by Mostafa Hanafy

Very old room bad service

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
It took long time to do check in even I mentioned that I will do late check in , as the receptionist was looking for a room , and he checked me in dirty room so I have to stay in this dirty room till he find another room , he took more money as he said there is no room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel and Poor service

Posted May 14, 2017
Very nice hotel 15-20 minutes far from the pyramids. Rooms are in a good condition. The hotel has a decent size pool and another kids pool and good restaurants. The prices are excellent for a hotel with this facilities. The service on the hotel is really bad from the minute I checked in till I check out I had a bad experience, workers and managers don't care about any thing and they were very rude and unhelpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Nice but not comfortable room

Posted Apr 19, 2017
My experience with Expedia not good room wast ready when I went charge extra money for early coming
2 out of 5
by Meshari

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very bad experience in this hotel exept for their breakfast, it is quite good and very nice receptionists
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Poor

Posted Mar 31, 2017
It is deceiving. It should very been rated 2 stars not 5 Stars. However this comment was discussed with the hotel management.
3 out of 5
by Youssef

Convenient and very big hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, big pool and options to dine outside

Posted Sep 2, 2016
They need to update their wifi but other than that it was a relaxing stay with a good buffet breakfast and service with bags on a golf cart to the rooms and we could check in early
5 out of 5
by Neema

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels