Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Linda

I recommend and I'd return to stay again!

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and walking area. Decent breakfast and accommodating.I recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and people.
Cons: This is easy, get rid of the stray dogs and repair the electrical outlets.
Location: Close to stores, restaurants, ATM and markets. Needed transportation to find beer and wine.
A nice hotel downtown. Service in hotel was berg good. The roof top bar mostly was out of wines, however beer was available. The neighborhood dogs barked off and on all night. Seemed to sleep most of the day. The facility was fine, except most of the electrical outlets were worn out and would not charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel close to the real Cairo costumes

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Costumer service and clean it all the time!
Cons: Expand lobby and the internet service as well
Location: Restaurants, bars, clubs, pyramid tour, historical museums, metro and markets full of souvenirs.
Excellent experience!!! One of the most greatest must-see worldwide places anybody shall go. The king Hotel is one of the best place because it's location and multiple avenue. Their staffs are so friendly, and very humble, willing to help you all the time. The breakfast buffet it's a tasty Arabic meals, and the koshary serve at nights its delicious as well. During my book tours, I was lucky a group cancelled, so Ms. Aline was my tour guide for 5 hours. The ticket for going inside the pyramid is not included ($200 Egypt pound-$13 US dollars), so make sure you buy it before get in. The experience inside the pyramid is amazing, but creepy. You will see people screaming and suffocate for the lack of oxygen sensation, just be calm and cross thru the tunnel for 12 minutes. Don not do it if you are CLAUSTROPHOBIC!, I mean it, it looks like you are buried alieved. The next part of excursion was a close show to pyramids, but I pay ($800 Egypt pound- $56 US) to Shamar (the owner of camels). Come on this is an unique experience and paying this for a 45 minutes ridding on a camel and taking a high quality picture, will worth the price. If you bargain souvenirs for ($15-20 dollars) , you may have 10-12 small different types of souvenirs and magnet as well. I was so tired by the time I came back to hotel , but ridding a camel and going inside the pyramids are the BEST Wonderful done so far in this Egypt tour! Good blessings, and enjoy your life at full!
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Internet access is only in the lobby. I am OK with this but wish it could handle more traffic. This would not prevent me from staying again, though. Everyone on staff is friendly and willing to help. Almost everyone speaks some English (those at the front desk are fluent), so I didn't have any problems with communication.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The room is big and clean.
Cons: The quality of the breakfast
It is near Dokki metro station. By walk, it takes 5 minutes. PLEASE PAY ATTENTION TO that this hotel does not provides free shuttle bus service from the airport. You may get a taxi from the airport and ask the driver to PUT THE METER ON. It will start from 3.00 L.E (Egyptian pound) only. It will cost 40 to 50 L.E. (26km) in total. The price from the airport star alliance service without putting the meter is not reasonable at all. It will cost you 200 L.E. or more to reach the downtown. If the driver does not want to put the meter on, please find the next one to try. The hotel itself provides only free wifi in the lobby. There is no wifi in your room. No shampoo, no dryer, no slippers, etc. Please prepare as much as you need. As it is a 3-star hotel, the price is reasonable and friendly from Expedia. The breakfast provided by the hotel is not fresh at all. But you can buy food and drink, and almost all you need for traveling from a supermarket nearby. Just turn right and turn left from the hotel door, you will find a supermarket with green sign on your right side. It only takes 1 minute from the hotel itself.
1 out of 5
by Luke from Melbourne

Awful

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Terrible location Terrible staff Terrible Air Con in a dessert city Cafe short changes and served bad food. Neighborhood is dangerous
4 out of 5
by Shaj from California

Good value, would go again

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels
I liked King Hotel Cairo. The staff were friendly, the rooms were adequate, there was an in-room AC, tv, and frig, and the prices were right. They also helped me book a tour, though I'm sure they became a profit middle-man in the process. What I didn't like was that the floor of my room was filthy with dust, no wi-fi in the room, smoking allowed in the lobby where there is wi-fi (but that's all of Egypt - death by 2nd hand smoke), and they didn't clean my room or make my bed or change my towels once during my 3 day stay. I have no idea why. Despite all that, I would go again.
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Abuja

Nice Place in Cairo

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel, great rooftop bar, and in a good neighborhood. Lots of restaurants and activity going on, but nice and quiet in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Welcoming

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Off a main drag, this spot was convenient for getting a taxi to the pyramids or a short walk to a metro station. The staff was friendly and it had the basics for a good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was ok

Posted Jan 7, 2012
it was good experience the hotel overall may be some maintenance issues