Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Croix, USVI

Lovely view of the pyramids and very close

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Awesome stay, the facilities were great end the staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel staff were amazing! The hotel looks like it’s an older hotel. We had a room with a view looking at the pool & Pyramids.....the view was awesome! The room itself was very old looking otherwise it was an ok hotel for our 2 night stay. Don’t think I’d want to stay any longer than that though. The breakfast was descent as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Raghda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned. You may also be interested to know that the hotel is about to undergo a comprehensive refurbishment program. Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to Pyramids, but not worth it

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel itself is in a good location, and the pool is nice. But from the time before check in until after check out you're constantly pestered for tours. The hotel should at least keep them outside. Their presence felt less helpful and more predatory. I would not return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Raghda, Hotel Management
Dear M. Elliott, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. Your kind comments regarding our hotel are very much appreciated. With reference to the disappointing experience you encountered with your taxi driver while staying in our hotel. As you are probably aware, the taxi services are provided by Rawas Limousine and I have passed all of your correspondences to the Managing Director of Rawas Limousine, so that he may take whatever action he feels appropriate. I am sorry that your visit was marred in this way on this occasion, and I would like to thank you for bringing the matter to my attention. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous view of the pyramids .

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The view !!!!
Location: Camel riding around the pyramids !!!
Hotel was beautiful with magnificent view of the pyramids and pool . The spa and hot tub was amazing !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Raghda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. Your kind comments regarding our hotel are very much appreciated. Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Nice hotel close to pyramid

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Nice hotel close to the pyramid and everything in the city and we really enjoyed our stay there and we totally recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Raghda, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Assaad, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. Your kind comments regarding our hotel are very much appreciated. Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Nice hotel BUT

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Beautiful view of the pyramids.
Cons: Cleanliness, better pool hours, and minimizing the locals from overtaking the hotel.
Very nice hotel, some off the staff were nice and very helpful. The pool closes early and the bed is brick hard. The local egyptians literally takeover the hotel, from kids parties to multiple weddings a day, good luck just trying to find a chair by the pool. Many times we ordered food and drinks only to be served on very dirty dishes. I personally would not go back to this hotel, it was just too much at times not being able to enjoy a spot at the pool or constantly walking thru wedding Photoshoots and loud wedding music being played.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Raghda, Hotel Management
Dear M. Wayne, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. I would, first of all, like to reiterate my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and upset you were caused. There is certainly no excuse for the poor standards you encountered in different areas of the hotel. I would, however, like to reassure you that I have carried out a very thorough investigation on each and every point you have mentioned, and I can assure you that positive action has been taken to avoid any similar recurrences. With regard to the operating hours of the swimming pool, please note that the swimming pool is opened from 07.00 am to sunset, which are the normal operating hours in all hotels. It is my hope that these events will not permanently mar your opinion of our hotel and that you will return to us again, when I am sure you will remember your stay for all the right reasons. Yours Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not a 5 star hotel feel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The view was spectacular, the continental breakfast was also very good.
Cons: Definitely need a new wifi system, very weak in areas thats not the lobby. Need to renew some of the rooms and maybe wash the sheets better.
Location: The location is pretty far from Cairo and most other things to do, but amazingly close to the pyramids.
If you're looking for a luxury clean actual 5 star hotel, this is not your hotel. PROS: The view from the room of the pyramids is beautiful every morning, sunrise and sunset was just beautiful. The pool area and lounge area are very clean and nice, it's a nice perk to have a hookah lounge there. Cons: My bathroom almost constantly flooded every shower, the staff came to fix it once, didn't really do anything, and didn't fix anything. The hotel is very smoke heavy, the rooms all had a very smokey smell to them and the rooms themselves are pretty old and beaten up. There is very weak to almost no wifi in the room, although they insist that there is, I did all my work in the lobby. The bed sheets and pillows did not smell clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Raghda, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Robert, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. I would, first of all, like to reiterate my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and upset you were caused. There is certainly no excuse for the poor standards you found in your room, and I would like to assure you that action has already been taken as a result of your comments. Staff in the Housekeeping Department have been reminded of their responsibilities and duties towards our guests, and of the need to maintain our usual high standards at all times. You may also be interested to know that hotel’s bedrooms are about to undergo a comprehensive refurbishment program. As you may know, smoking is not banned in Egypt, however your comments are under discussion and wherever possible, we will arrange for providing non-smoking areas in different places of the hotel. It is my hope that these events will not permanently mar your opinion of our hotel and that you will return to us again, when I am sure you will remember your stay for all the right reasons. Yours Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Beautiful hotel, great food, view on the pyramids

Posted Oct 1, 2017
So class, so close to the pyramids. Hotel staff is really lovely and they will do anything to please you. The food was great all week. Many different zones available to live different moods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Raghda, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Bruno, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned. Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orangeburg, NY

Excellent hotel and great quality of service

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We had a fantastic experience during our stay, the hotel personnel ensured that all our needs were always met. One suggestion would be that once a guest confirms a reservation that they be in contact to have them picked up at the airport. The airport is very chaotic and taxi service is very unnerving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Raghda, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Louis, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned. Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Could not be more happier with our stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Raghda, Hotel Management
Dear M. Randy, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. Your kind comments regarding our hotel are very much appreciated. Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely,