Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Al Khobar

Great Hotel close to the Pyramids.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
This was a great hotel with a wonderful view of the Pyramids. It was very comfortable and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Raghda, Hotel Management
Dear M. Erin, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. Your kind comments regarding our hotel are very much appreciated. Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria British Columbia

2nd time staying there

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The cleaning staff often forgot to replenish staples so I either went without or had to call the front desk. I was at the far end of the complex and the elevator key seldom worked which was very frustrating. The rugs were filthy and the bathroom had mold. I think it just needs a proper cleaning and it could be a very nice hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Raghda, Hotel Management
Dear M. Tess, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. I would, first of all, like to reiterate my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and upset you were caused. There is certainly no excuse for the poor standards and service you encountered in the room you were allocated. I would like to assure you that remedial action has already been taken. I would like to assure you that action has already been taken as a result of your comments. Staff in the Housekeeping Department have been reminded of their responsibilities and duties towards our guests, and of the need to maintain our usual high standards at all times. It is my hope that these events will not permanently mar your opinion of our hotel and that you will return to us again, when I am sure you will remember your stay for all the right reasons. Yours Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a 3 star hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Very average hotel and somewhat disappointing . Not the high standard expected except for some of the staff who were very helpful . mr Reda stands out on conceige and mr Said our driver .food bland and not of high quality but catering for large groups I guess this is normal for a price . Internet patchy and slow . Trips very expensive and over priced compared to the market . View to pyramid a highlight .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Raghda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. Your kind comments regarding our hotel staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned. I would like to reiterate my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and upset you were caused. There is certainly no excuse for the poor standards and service you encountered, and I would like to assure you that remedial action has already been taken. With regard to the internet connection, please note that the hotel is currently working on upgrading its capacity to ensure our guests' satisfaction. As for Rawas, the Limousine company, which is certified by the Egyptian Ministry of Tourism and has its official price list approved by the Ministry and as such, we have no option but to comply. It is my hope that these events will not permanently mar your opinion of our hotel and that you will return to us again, when I am sure you will remember your stay for all the right reasons. Yours Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Great value for thre price. The staff was friendly and the hotel offered great security. The breakfast buffet was also very good. Overall excellent!!! I do not recommend using their airport pickup service. You can find a taxi for $200 Egyptian pounds, just negotiate and agree on the price prior to taking the taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Raghda, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Sophie, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned. Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location, but terrible room

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Location. Close to the pyramids.
Cons: Room conditions and amenities
Location: Pyramids
This was my second stay in this hotel and I have to say this time it was much worse than the one before (which was good). The room I was given was very old, and things such as lamps were no longer working
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Raghda, Hotel Management
Dear M. Asraf, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel. First of all, I would like to apologize most sincerely for all the disappointing aspects of your stay. I would, first of all, like to reiterate my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and upset you were caused due to the defects in the room you were allocated. There is certainly no excuse for the poor standards and service you encountered, and I would like to assure you that remedial action has already been taken. I would like to mention that in fact 50% of our room stock has been renovated and our plan is to begin renovating the balance in the very near future. It is my hope that these events will not permanently mar your opinion of our hotel and that you will return to us again, when I am sure you will remember your stay for all the right reasons. Yours Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely view and great customer service

Posted Dec 14, 2017
We tried all the places to eat, we did like any of them. So we just had french fries and ice. Only negative I had ti say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Raghda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa Your kind comments regarding our hotel are very much appreciated. Please be assured that your comments were communicated with the Food & Beverage Manager and the Executive Chef, and a remedial action will be taken. Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york,ny

Nice hotel close to pyramids

Posted Nov 30, 2017
We are very happy to stay in at the beginning and at the end of our Egypt trip. First room was with the view to the Pyramids, unfortunately we don’t have time to stay and watch( who have it ,any way,when must exploring so many things) . The second was so exelant, large, modern, clean but no view...honestly we preferred this way. And also you don’t need view from the room when you can relaxing at the pool with warm water, take a drink and watch the Pyramids ...just perfect! Betwin pools we enjoy good meal at the Citrus bar and grill . The staff is so friendly and helpful. Thank You for make everything pleasant for us and be a part of all memories from Great Egypt!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Raghda, Hotel Management
Dear M. Deza, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned. Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel close to Giza Pyramids

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet. Garden view was a building under construction. Egyptian weddings at the hotel was a excellent experience. Staff was very courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Raghda, Hotel Management
Dear M. Barley, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned. Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Croix, USVI

Lovely view of the pyramids and very close

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Awesome stay, the facilities were great end the staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Raghda, Hotel Management
Dear M. Vincent, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned. Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel staff were amazing! The hotel looks like it’s an older hotel. We had a room with a view looking at the pool & Pyramids.....the view was awesome! The room itself was very old looking otherwise it was an ok hotel for our 2 night stay. Don’t think I’d want to stay any longer than that though. The breakfast was descent as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Raghda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned. You may also be interested to know that the hotel is about to undergo a comprehensive refurbishment program. Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely,