Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Inviting B&B, remarkably close to key sites e.g.,

Posted Dec 7, 2017
So I stayed at posh hotels, first, but felt lost in translation. Probably because I am not a movie star and on a limited budget that I'd rather spend on silk carpets and knowledgeable guides...So burning through cash, I read reviews and decided to transfer myself into the Pyramids View Inn Bed and Breakfast. Upon arrival, I was full of joy being so close to Gaza, the nine pyramids and Sphinx! I was like a kid wanting to b an archaeologist, but grown. Then, I was immediately greeted by staff that full if smiles and warm. Yes, there was a modern petite private bathroom for me w hot water. They didn't let me struggle w my bags seeing I as a solo female. Once checked in, a sort of like sultan waiter walked me to the humble roof top with an Arabic covered tent where he brings tea for u to c free spectacular light show that even has a recorded narration of the history of the pyramids! That alone cost around $38.00 that u save. Lastly, as an American solo female traveler, they worked as a team, I noticed so to protect me from wandering into dark alone and sent a staff "Tito" to walk me to buy post cards and chips, and a book on my last day. Really nice team staff. Although, I didn't think I needed a bodyguard because I really felt safe there in the neighborhood. They just didn't want anything to happen since I was alone; sort of family. I highly recommend the Pyramids View Inn Bed and Breakfast. God willing, I will visit again, because of the superior customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great location & great service

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I had a wonderful stay here. I went there as a single female & had a wonderful time. I felt safe. The staff was wonderful. Everything was booked thru them including from transportation to tours. What makes this place special is the location, literally across the street from the Giza plateau. You’ll have the best view. And also the entire staff is wonderful, very friendly & try to help you in every way possible. Thank you for making my trip to Egypt memorable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice Hotel and friendly staff

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The hotel is in a very good location if you want to explore the pyramids of Giza for a day. My flight was delayed for over an hour and the hotel staff actually waited for me to pick me up from the airport. They offer free hotel pick up if you stay two nights ! Ive stayed in different cities during my Eight days in Egypt and none of the other 5 star resorts offered a free pick up from the airport. Thid says a lot about how caring and welcoming this hotel is. The staff really makes you feel welcome and their breakfast is good! You won't go hungry ! The view from the terrace is great however the day was foggy when I took pictures. The night my flight was delayed, I checked in at 4 AM and the first thing I did was to take a picture from the window. You can see the pyramids at night ! They are really close to the hotel and as you can see it is a clear day. (My pic from the terrace did not do justice) I will definitely stay at this hotel again for any future travel to Cairo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley CA, U.S.A.

Very nice and friendly staffs

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location, staffs
Cons: It would be nice if the hotel can serve dinner (I don't mind to pay for)
Location: The hotel is very close to the pyramids and that is the point why I like this hotel
I love the location of the hotel and that what exactly I want to see.. PYRAMIDS but if you are looking for a nice and comfort hotel then go back to downtown. This hotel is for a serious tourist only. Staffs here are nice and friendly and willing to offer helps to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mililani, HI

Magnificent View of the Pyramids and Sphinx

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location; the view can not be beat. The staff is fantastic. Breakfast and the Sunset on the rooftop terrace. Price.
Cons: Not the most luxurious hotel, but for the price you can't beat it. The shower drain backed up and flooded the bathroom floor.
Location: Easy access to the Pyramids of Giza.
First impressions don't do the Pyramids View justice. The staff greeted us, carried in our bags, and showed us to our room. The room left a little to be desired, until we opened the curtain to the balcony. Breathtaking views of the pyramids and Sphinx, not to mention the sunset, made up for what the room lacked. The hotel is basic, but the friendliness of the staff, breakfast on the terrace roof top overlooking the Pyramids, and a great view of the sunset and the Sound & Light Show while enjoying a beer was unbeatable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Had an amazing stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
First off I just wanted to say that I had an amazing stay. The staff were the friendliest, the most helpful, and kind group of people I have ever met. They made sure that we were comfortable and all our needs were met at all times. With that being said, this bed and breakfast had the best view of the sphinx and the pyramids you are going to get in Giza. Directly across the street. Waking up to the everyday was so humbling. It was beyond beautiful. I was in awe everyday. Truly a memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Just Amazing!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The staff here made the experience just amazing! We were so sad to leave! It felt like I was visiting family because they were so generous. The view is from the hotel roof and it is worth it! The staff make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need. The light show and dinner is at 7 and it was delicious! I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

A great stay once again!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everyone is so friendly, and being here during the Eid holiday, I really did feel a part of the family again.
This is the second time I have stayed here this year. I can't recommend it highly enough, nothing is too much trouble, be clear though it's a bed and breakfast, and the layout is a bit quirky. I wouldn't recommend it to a family, but for me, a single traveller, that after a busy couple of months at work that just wanted to chill out with amazing views it's perfect! Thank you my friends and I hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Christina

A Home Away From Home

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
I can't say enough great things about this place. The staff was exceptional in every way. They made my husband and I feel like we were at home everyday. The rooms were beautiful with the most amazing view. The bathroom and shower were great. We had breakfast, which might I add was included with our stay, on the roof top. Where you can enjoy your breakfast while seeing the pyramids and sphinx. Every morning we woke to the wonder and every morning we were greeted with smiles and much love from the staff. The tours are priced reasonably. Every tour includes your entry fees to all of the places, private tour guide and lunches. My husband and I are very happy and we will be back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great place and what a location!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Lastminute
This is among very few places I "must come back" to. I stayed with my adult son and daughter in a triple room for four nights. The view from rooftop area is incredible - surreal even. Perfect view of pyramids and sphinx. The staff were so lovely and treated us like royalty! For example, when just sitting on the roof top in the evening they would automatically bring bottled water and offer tea or coffee (free). Massive breakfast (overlooking pyramids) - I challenge anyone to finish it! They arranged two tour days for us and these were an excellent way to see far more than we could have seen independently. Tour guide, Abdulah was fantastic - ask for him!