Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman

Nice hotel close to the downtown.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The hotel in general is okay. The facilities is not even close to 4 stars hotel. The public relations office Madam Abeer was very concern to follow any complaints. Many thanks to her
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I highly recommend Safir hotel, we were impressed by everything they offer, they have nice facilities and great hotel staff. Nice and centric location as well, loved their music, their care and the breakfast. They have a very nice bazar as well that i highly recommend to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stourbridge

The hotel is in a side street

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: there was a Bank at the hotel which we found very useful for changing money.
Cons: On arrival perhaps showing guests and familiarising them with the hotel facilities.
Location: We never went out on a walk about.
Reception staff were polite, forthcoming and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

not clean at all

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: hygean
Location: its neer to MacDonald and vodafone branch
bad sheet and toilet leak with bad air filtering room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Good hotel that has many great amenities.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Close to nearby active busy street that has all needful shops. Staff is willing to help you with your needs without asking for tips. Has a small official bank branch that can exchange your money without commissions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Good Hotel, But....................

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The workers are well trained (Thanks to Aymen (the doorman), Badawi (the blue restaurant), staff (Breakfast Buffet) & Samah (10th floor house keeper).
Cons: The hotel should clarify its reservation policy: what does "free cancellation" mean? and how is it different from "non-refundable"?
Location: It is located in a safe neighborhood and is very close to the metro station, local stores, restaurants, the Nile, Cairo Tower and downtown.
It's a good hotel, but it's reservation policy is unclear. I reserved a room for 23 days as "free cancellation" through Orbitz, but when I needed to check out 10-15 days earlier because of sickness, I was told that the hotel would treat it as non-refundable.
4 out of 5
by Mahavirsinh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Orbitz
It will be a good choice for Arab's family because it was so quiet
5 out of 5
by Frank

Safe, clean, and confortable

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Short business trip

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The hotel staff are wonderful. The place is comfortable and clean. At the exception of the location which is not great but only acceptable all the rest including the service was great. Just to mention, Alcohol is not served in any of the restaurants. In a 5 stars hotel they should do so. Over all a good experience and I always go to this hotel when visiting Cairo.