Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Good hotel that has many great amenities.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Close to nearby active busy street that has all needful shops. Staff is willing to help you with your needs without asking for tips. Has a small official bank branch that can exchange your money without commissions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Short business trip

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The hotel staff are wonderful. The place is comfortable and clean. At the exception of the location which is not great but only acceptable all the rest including the service was great. Just to mention, Alcohol is not served in any of the restaurants. In a 5 stars hotel they should do so. Over all a good experience and I always go to this hotel when visiting Cairo.
5 out of 5
by Soha

Happy

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of potential.............!!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet is definitely something to call home about! Immaculate!
Cons: Attend to all your guests. One dissatisfied customer is one too many. Establishments thrive on return business and word of mouth by content customers
Location: The location certainly doesn't compliment the hotel.
I am quite certain that this hotel was once a glamorous place of choice and has seen better days. Unfortunately, the rooms seems to have taken a beating and could do with some refurbishments. The bathrooms definitely need renovations. A seemingly pleasant staff overall but I get the feeling the reception is understaffed. At check in, the receptionists seemed overwhelmed as they tried to cater to both hotel guests and phone calls simultaneously. Phones were either left to ring unanswered or guests were left unattended to as they awaited service. I used room service twice. Once I had to call three times before I received the requested service. The second time, I got no responses to my requests, despite calling thrice. I will not recommend this hotel. They are certainly NOT getting my business anymore.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Larnaca, Cyprus

Not a five star hotel

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is dated, it is in dire need of a refurbishment. The carpets in the room and so used, the furniture could be from the museum but the bed.was comfortable. Saving grace was that the tv had satellite channels. The breakfast buffet was big was good quality and the staff were friendly, I suppose it is the cheapest of the 5 star hotels in the area due to its age. Their is Pizza Hut and McDonalds within 1 minute walking distance from the Hotel which was also useful.
4 out of 5
by Hamad

Your family destination

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very decent for conservative families، I wish to develop it for the best especially furniture، I would like to thank Mrs. Mervat for her kind cooperation with me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It's very hard to understand and communicate. Room services need to improve more.
Location: Great location very nice people around the area, very friendly too.
Great experience but its very hard to communicate with the staff. Food it's nice, and bathroom needs improved but everything about this hotel its great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York N Y

It was a very good experience

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Nice hotel people are friendly but needs more work and the cleanin, my bathroom wasn't 100x/ it was 50/
4 out of 5
by Murali Mohan

Decent hotel at reasonable prices.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Approach was difficult due to one way roads.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels