Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Joe from Oslo

It's not even cheap -

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
If you have to spend a night in Gjøvik this is the cheapest alternative if you get a room with a shared bathroom for around 100 USD. If it's more expensive I would seriously avoid this place if possible. It's old, service is slow, the rooms are freezing cold and so badly lit that you can't even read in your room. It's far away from everything and so for the prize it's bad. But Norway is expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay with breakfast

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Nice clean rooms a few minutes from city center. Staff was accommodating and helpful in planning the rest of our trip. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gjovik - nice way to start you visit to Norway

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: quiet surroundings
Cons: none
Stayed 1 night in the cabins (Hytte) - nice accomodations, quiet semi residential surroundings. - terrific breakfast. Fairly priced by Norwegian standards. Hardly abel to be called a hostel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandnes, Norway

Nice hotel with nature around but close to city

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We stayed for 2 days and it's a quiet place. Close to the nature but still not far to the city. The staff takes good care of you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Steffen C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! This is important for us, so We can Get even better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norge

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Small room, but it was just the thing i needed. The bed was nice and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Steffen C, Hotel Management
Takk for din tilbakemelding. Den er viktig for oss slik at vi kan bli bedre!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stille hotell - enkelt, men helt greit overnatting

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Beliggenheten.
Cons: ++
Location: Reise med Skibladner.
Stille, rent og trivelig overnattingssted med god frokost. Ligger bra til i Gjøvik.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kongsberg

Fin beliggenhet, nær badeplass og tennisbane

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Hvis du synes det er greit med et rimelig overnattingssted med grei frokost, er dette en ok plass. Rommene har ikke klimaanlegg, noen av rommene har felles bad og stamfaren er ikke spesielt høy, men greit hvis du ikke krever mye i tillegg til det å sove. Ligger nær badeplass med stupetårn og har ett flott uteområde, 1,5 km fra sentrum.
4 out of 5
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint for de som reiser på budsjett

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Bra frokost, rent rom og hyggelige ansatte. Et godt alternativ for de som reiser på budsjett.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

God pris.

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Greit rom med god seng og et lite bad. God frokost og grei service. Som andre anmeldelser sier så er det veldig lytt, særlig fra gangen og inn på rommet. Snakk i resepsjonsområdet høres også godt inne på rommene.