Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
wifi didnt work properly tv remote didnt work properly key card didnt work properly i left saturday 4 pm how do i get a refund ??
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Jay M, Hotel Management
I apologize for the experience that you had with us, our staff is trained to handle things of this nature and if you were to bring it to their attention. I hope that you will give us another try in the future.
2 out of 5
by Andrea

I would stay some where else.

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was dirty and old. Bathroom floors were gross. New carpet is needed. Only good thing of the stay was the worker at the front desk was very nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Andrea for letting us know how we are doing. Your feedback is very important in improving our offering and service so that the future guests have a better experience. Case in point, we have brand new carpet in our rooms, so we would love for you to come and experience that in the near future. Thanks, Jay M
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You pay for what you get....

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom floor had hair behind the door. Refrigerator was on the bathroom counter, so little counter space. Bathtub was dirty. Manager in duty was slow and slept in a chair in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you guest for your candid review. We certainly apologize for the inconvenience due to uncleanliness of the room. We will put housekeeping on notice to get better results, and also have word with our front desk staff about speeding things up. Thanks, Jay M
4 out of 5
by Michele

Everything I needed

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Knights Inn is an older hotel but my room was quite clean. It is right off the highway. I had a room facing away from the highway and I didn't hear vehicles at all. The staff was quite pleasant and helpful. The internet worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Michele for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that your room was quite clean and the staff interactions were pleasant. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great value. Please come back and visit us soon. Jay M
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you guest for your vote of confidence in giving us high marks. We strive to provide clean and comfortable room at a great value. Please come back and visit us soon. Jay M.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Quick over night stay...

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was worn but clean. Typical interstate off ramp hotel with little else nearby. Took the staff several hours to find a battery that I installed to stop the smoke detector from beeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thanks Joseph for taking the time to write a review about our property. Glad to hear that the room was clean and apologize for delay in getting you proper battery for the smoke detector. we will make sure that it is readily available the next time. Thanks for your business, Jay M
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Knights Inn I've stayed in

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Manager's personal attention.
Cons: New sheets, pillowcases, pillows, hand towels.
The manager, Jay M. is trying extremely hard to provide a clean, comfortable stay in a small town in Southwestern Virginia. I have stayed at Knights Inns in the past. They were always rather cheap, seedy places. Jay M. takes pride in his property and truly cares about guests comfort. He personally reads guest feedback and attempts to resolve each issue. That being said, the property is still in the process of renovation and update. It also is a roadside motel, not an in-town hotel. Don't expect valet parking or eggs benedict in the morning. New bedding linen and pillows would be a large improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you guest for your detailed review about our property. As you say, we are proud to be in the hospitality industry and take pride in our work. Our staff is too notch and we consistently strive to provide clean and comfortable room at a great value. We always try to do better by listening to our guest comments and concerns so that they will have a great experience and will return. We will see about getting better linens and pillows where needed. Thanks, Jay M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great economy hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was quiet, clean, and cheap. I had trouble with my door key, but the staff were nice and quick to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you guest for your positive review about our property. We are glad that we were able to provide quiet and clean room at a economical rate. Please come back and visit us soon again. Thanks, Jay M
5 out of 5
by Ben

Convient and Friendly

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was another amazing stay! The man who runs the place, Jay, is very nice and super polite. He even recognized me from the first time I stayed. The greatest thing was he gave us the room we had before! I will be visiting almost every weekend and I am glad I have a safe and secure place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Ben for such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to learn that we able to get you the same room that you had previously. We appreciate you being a repeat guest. It means that we were able to deliver a clean and comfortable room at a great value. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks, Jay M
1 out of 5
by Jess

Got a deal for $45 then found out why.

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk guy was nice but that was about it. The pics on hotels.com was VERY GENEROUS. The bed is horrible and super low to the ground, the outlets didn't work, one wall lamp looked like it was about to fall off. The area is nice enough for a 1 night stay but don't expect comfort or any working amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jess for writing a review about our property. We apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. Reviews both positive or negative (constructive) steer us in the right direction. Perhaps right type of room assignment could have made your experience better. We hope that you would give us another chance to make things better. Thanks, Jay M