Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michele

Everything I needed

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Knights Inn is an older hotel but my room was quite clean. It is right off the highway. I had a room facing away from the highway and I didn't hear vehicles at all. The staff was quite pleasant and helpful. The internet worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Michele for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that your room was quite clean and the staff interactions were pleasant. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great value. Please come back and visit us soon. Jay M
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you guest for your vote of confidence in giving us high marks. We strive to provide clean and comfortable room at a great value. Please come back and visit us soon. Jay M.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Quick over night stay...

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was worn but clean. Typical interstate off ramp hotel with little else nearby. Took the staff several hours to find a battery that I installed to stop the smoke detector from beeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thanks Joseph for taking the time to write a review about our property. Glad to hear that the room was clean and apologize for delay in getting you proper battery for the smoke detector. we will make sure that it is readily available the next time. Thanks for your business, Jay M
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Knights Inn I've stayed in

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Manager's personal attention.
Cons: New sheets, pillowcases, pillows, hand towels.
The manager, Jay M. is trying extremely hard to provide a clean, comfortable stay in a small town in Southwestern Virginia. I have stayed at Knights Inns in the past. They were always rather cheap, seedy places. Jay M. takes pride in his property and truly cares about guests comfort. He personally reads guest feedback and attempts to resolve each issue. That being said, the property is still in the process of renovation and update. It also is a roadside motel, not an in-town hotel. Don't expect valet parking or eggs benedict in the morning. New bedding linen and pillows would be a large improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you guest for your detailed review about our property. As you say, we are proud to be in the hospitality industry and take pride in our work. Our staff is too notch and we consistently strive to provide clean and comfortable room at a great value. We always try to do better by listening to our guest comments and concerns so that they will have a great experience and will return. We will see about getting better linens and pillows where needed. Thanks, Jay M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great economy hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was quiet, clean, and cheap. I had trouble with my door key, but the staff were nice and quick to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you guest for your positive review about our property. We are glad that we were able to provide quiet and clean room at a economical rate. Please come back and visit us soon again. Thanks, Jay M
5 out of 5
by Ben

Convient and Friendly

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was another amazing stay! The man who runs the place, Jay, is very nice and super polite. He even recognized me from the first time I stayed. The greatest thing was he gave us the room we had before! I will be visiting almost every weekend and I am glad I have a safe and secure place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Ben for such a fantastic review about our property. We are thrilled to learn that we were able to accommodate you well and that everything was to your liking. Thanks also for being a repeat guest, as that is our greatest reward. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks, Jay M
1 out of 5
by Jess

Got a deal for $45 then found out why.

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk guy was nice but that was about it. The pics on hotels.com was VERY GENEROUS. The bed is horrible and super low to the ground, the outlets didn't work, one wall lamp looked like it was about to fall off. The area is nice enough for a 1 night stay but don't expect comfort or any working amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jess for writing a review about our property. We apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. Reviews both positive or negative (constructive) steer us in the right direction. Perhaps right type of room assignment could have made your experience better. We hope that you would give us another chance to make things better. Thanks, Jay M
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thaxton, United States of America

not real clean fidge was dirty

Posted Nov 26, 2016
coffee pot was a joke and could only make 2 cups, phone was broken and lights had no outlets to plug them into.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Darlene for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are sorry to learn that we didn't live up to your expectations. We have addressed the issues that you have pointed out and would love to earn your business in the future to show you our improvements. Thanks, Jay M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice motel near my Son and DIL

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was pleasant and comfortable I enjoyed the camaraderie with jay but find your 50 character minimum maximum annoyance
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Jay M, Hotel Management
Thank you Mike for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are thrilled to hear that you had pleasant and comfortable stay. We hope that you will visit us soon, thanks Jay M
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price but you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The bed spread had cigarette burns sheet were all wrinkled TV didn't come in at the start the ice machine didn't work. Heater worked off and on
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you guest for your candid review and your time in writing the review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced while staying with us. While we are glad that you liked our prices but didn't get the service that goes with it. We checked the ice machine and it is functioning fine and so is the TV and the heat! Perhaps the next time you visit we can show you real hospitality. Thanks, Jay M