Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean motel.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Very clean. Convenient location in centre of Gladstone with local restaurants close by.
Cons: nothing
Location: as above
Arrived early evening after very long drive. Checked in and directed to the family room. Very clean and presentable. Fridge was stocked with 3 bottles of water, milk and glasses. Cupboard with kettle, tea, coffee sugar, biscuits etc. Continental breakfast included which we had to order. This was delivered shortly afterwards, along with a toaster ready for the morning. Plenty of choice..we had fruit juice, cereals, toast, butter and jam. Clean comfortable beds, air con and good shower. Can't fault for the price. We stopped on our way north to Arlie Beach and liked the motel so much, we changed our plans and stopped again on our way back a few days later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gladstone

Nice place very friendly staff.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Wotif
I had a really great stay, staff were very helpful and friendly. It would have been great to have been able to order room service other than breakie.
5 out of 5
by juha-pekka

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou for taking the time to review our venue. We are glad you enjoy your stay whilst at the Harbour City Motel and we look forward to welcoming you upon your return. Kind Regards Justin, Katie and Cooper Holman.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Wotif
Will return to this hotel. Right price, breakfast included, quiet area, adjacent main street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Hi, thankyou for taking the time to review our venue we are glad you enjoyed your stay whilst at The Harbour City Motel and look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Gladstone. All the best for 2017 from Justin, Katie and Cooper Holman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and friendly staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent location, central to everything. Very friendly staff. Value for money. It even included breakfast!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Hi, we are glad you enjoyed your stay whilst staying at The Harbour City Motel we that everything was to your liking. The FREE breakfast has been a great hit, gives you the perfect start to the day. All the best for 2017 from Justin, Katie and Cooper Holman.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa canada

Nice motel, friendly staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Great location, super friendly staff
Location: Easy access to Heron Island ferry, close to beautiful Tondoon botanical garden
Easy check in, owners kindly stored our vehicle for several days while we were on Heron Island, continental breakfast brought to our room included in roomrate
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Hi, thankyou for taking the time to review our venue. Being located in the CBD of Gladstone you have everything at your finger tips including the ferry terminals and the gorgeous botanical gardens. It was our pleasure to look after your vehicle whilst over on Heron Island. Have a great 2017 from Justin, Katie and Cooper Holman.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Inside clean , outside room, aged, tired, dirty

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Central and convenient..... ok for overnight business stay.
Cons: Renos in room great. Bonus breaky great! Next step, paint outside, tidy and clean outside etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Hi and thankyou for taking the time to review our property. As you are aware we are currently redoing all the inside of the rooms which will be completed by Christmas and then we will be painting the entire outside of the venue. The outside is always kept clean and tidy as we hose down every 2-3 days which is a must in a mining town such as Gladstone. Again thankyou and we look forward to welcoming you next time. Kind Regards Justin, Katie and Cooper Holman.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Wotif
Had three enjoyable nights at the Motel, owners very helpful & friendly Breakfast was enough to start the day & will go back when next visiting Gladstone
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Hi and thankyou very much for your review of our venue. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay whilst staying at The Harbour City Motel and glad you enjoy the complimentary breakfast. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Gladstone. Kind Regards Justin, Katie and Cooper Holman.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Wotif
Clean room, good facilities, breakfast provided, a no fuss accommodation option
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Hi, thankyou for taking the time to review our venue. We look forward to welcoming you next time you are passing through Gladstone. Kind Regards from Justin, Katie and Cooper Holman.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland, australia.

Huge spotless room

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Lastminute
Receptionist was very friendly. We were gobsmacked by the huge spotless room. Even the bathroom was huge and spotless. Not clinical clean, but real spotless clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Thankyou for your review we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay whilst visiting Gladstone and staying at The Harbour City Motel. I will pass onto Margaret our receptionist your kind words and look forward to having you back next time you visit Gladstone. Take care from Justin, Katie & Cooper Holman.