Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This hotel is very nice. Room was clean and updated. View of the river is amazing. Breakfast was always fresh and had a lot of options. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only drawback at all is the noise from the freeway next to the hotel. I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

I have stayed here several times

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This is the third time in a year I have stayed here. Very nice place great location for my needs Great pool and spa to relax in. Can't ask for a more comfortable bed. And one of the pluses for me is the shower head is tall enough for me as I'm 6' 7".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Good for business travel. Lots of close shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Staff, carpeting, furnishings,
We needed a one night stay not too far from the airport and after reading reviews we chose this one. Check-in is at 3 pm but hotels frequently have rooms ready early. I tried checking in around 1 pm and the front desk staff acted as if this was the first time they had someone ask to check in early. My husband tried again around 2 pm and they told him to come back at 2:45 pm. We got checked in and the hotel was just not great. All the carpeting was very worn, including in our room. The water would not drain from the tub when I showered. It was just a shabby hotel and I think we paid close to $200/night. I was happy to check out after one night. I would not return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The location was easy to access. The staff was cordial and helpful. The floor leading to the elevator and the elevator were dirty. The room was clean but the toilet was not clean. I was too tired to complain, I had a shower and went to bed. Breakfast had some variety but the chef was very welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

tired

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: location to our vent
Cons: updating
Location: very close to interstate highway easy access but made road noise loudmar
hall ways very hot, electronic keys very difficult to use, had to exchange cards for new ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We have stayed here before

Posted Jul 28, 2017
We stayed here under previous management quite a few times, and now twice as Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are quiet; AC works well; king bed is comfortable; breakfast is good, although the toaster is only operating on two slots out of four. The egg white veggie omelette was very good,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We stayed here 5 nights. Very quiet. Shower head works but are very old style. Not very versitle for rinsing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great location right on the River.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Like the closeness of Safeway and McDonalds. Great resturant and the end of the parking lot for families
Cons: see experience above
Location: see above
Room was ok. Ammenities were lacking. Microwave did not work. Could not go from one TV channel to another without scrolling through all channels in between, There was not DVD player. Some of the lights did not work. There was not an anti-slip feature in the tub when taking a shower. Clock radio screen could not be seen in the dark.