Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We stayed here 5 nights. Very quiet. Shower head works but are very old style. Not very versitle for rinsing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great location right on the River.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Like the closeness of Safeway and McDonalds. Great resturant and the end of the parking lot for families
Cons: see experience above
Location: see above
Room was ok. Ammenities were lacking. Microwave did not work. Could not go from one TV channel to another without scrolling through all channels in between, There was not DVD player. Some of the lights did not work. There was not an anti-slip feature in the tub when taking a shower. Clock radio screen could not be seen in the dark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

With kids or wanting to swim no go

Posted May 30, 2017
We checked in and were pleasantly surprised by the room. It was pretty nice but we choose hotels based upon the pool and fitness center. My boys had no complaints about the fitness center but the water in the pool was murky. They said the water tests came back normal but when my daughter jumped in she asked why when she licked her lips it tasted like salt. I told the staff and she said it would be maintenanced in the morning. This was at 4pm. We went down the next morning and it was still dirty and murky. they don't seem to care about cleanliness of the amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Seattle

Nice Hotel By the River

Posted May 30, 2017
Nice quiet hotel with a view of the river. Staff called to check that the room was good and quickly brought an extra blanket and towel when requested.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel right on the river

Posted May 30, 2017
Hotel was great, bed was terrible, the matress was sprung across the middle so that when laying on the bed one would sink in the middle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, OR

Beautiful view on a beautiful day

Posted May 30, 2017
Cons: The complementary breakfast is always weak in these hotels, but this one was extra bland. Fresher fruit would improve it easily.
Location: It is an excellent location for access to Oregon City, Clackamas or Milwaukie.
Just moved out of town a few weeks ago, but had to go back to visit family. I chose this place because of the convenient location, although I have never been here. It was nice and clean, comfortable -- the room and the lobby. It was reasonably priced and the view out the window over the river was wonderful. Will definitely stay here again on future returns to Oregon City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, Wa

Beautiful hotel next to river

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: Completely satisfied
Staff and rooms were excellent! Beautiful view. Close to a lot of activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Good location. Easy checkin checkout. Couldn't use the complimentary drinks voucher as bar was closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Nice hotel with river view

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Comfy rooms, pleasant staff and full buffet breakfast made our stay very pleasant. It's a typical Holiday Inn Express- no frills but very adequate for a short business stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, food not so much.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great. Very roomy except for you bathroom being way too small. Incuded breakfast was disappointing. Couldn't finish the rubbery pancakes.