Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Location location location

Posted May 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Staff, location,parking.
Cons: Common areas due for a refurbish but still OK.
Location: In the heart of town,shops and restaurants everywhere.
A little bit old but very clean and very nice staff.Located in the heart of town with everything you would need at the door.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Gladstone

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
good central location to where I needed to be
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the Harbour

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
Staff were very helpful and room was well set up and very clean. The room contain all items needed for a relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cosy hotel with good restaurant

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Well equipped rooms, washing machine and dryer provided.
Location: Wonderful restaurant downstairs and 1km away from the supermarket Coles
Made a last minute booking at the airport and within 1 hr, we arrived to check-in. Check-in was a breeze and the hotel staff was friendly and jovial. Rooms were spacious and had everything you needed. Also had a washing machine and dryer which we used to wash all of our laundry from our trip at Heron Island. Had a wonderful breakfast at their restaurant downstairs. Would definitely pick this hotel again out of all the others if I have a stopover in Gladstone again.
4 out of 5
by Sheree

Convenient and clean.

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and attentive. Housekeeping first rate!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gladstone's

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good facilities and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longreach Qld

Can't fault it.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: If possible, recycle glass & cans.
Helpful staff. Clean, quiet and very comfortable. Close to everything you need. Highly recommend the Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Excellent air conditioning and very good wifi. Self contained room was large with a separate bedroom. Provided everything that you need.
Cons: Decor is a bit dated and the bed sunk in the middle.
Location: Close to cafes and restaurants.
Overall I had a very comfortable stay and will happily book again.
4 out of 5
by Rob from Perth

Good spot to stop over

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Wotif
This hotel has everything you need. Convenient location, good air con, good sized kitchenette, large lounge room, washing machine and dryer, comfy beds and a fantastic restaurant on the ground floor.