Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Perfect hotel for a two night stay.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Rooms were big
Cons: Upgrade bathrooms
Location: Great location right in town, convenient to get to everywhere.
Great hotel, excellent staff, super friendly, huge apartment, bathroom could be upgraded, hotel was very quiet for right in centre of town, will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by rich from dorset

right in downtown. great views from suite

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
very pleased to be upgraded on arrival. suite was excellent, and view was decent. shame the restauarant was closing when we arrived at 930 on sunday. as was the whole town!
4 out of 5
by Len from Townsville

Pleasant stay in Gladstone

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
One bedroom unit was a little outdated but very comfortable and roomy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Refurbished hotel with lovely large rooms

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Large rooms, room service, onsite hotel, in the middle of town.
I recently spent two nights at the Metro Hotel, and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is an older style hotel, which has been refurbished, but it has large rooms, room service, and an onsite restaurant. It's in the middle of town, and the staff were all extremely nice to me with regards to any requests. I'm a regular to Gladstone, and usually stay in the Oaks Grand Hotel which is nice and new, but on the whole, I think that I'd choose the Metro for the my next visit.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Friendly, Confortable, Great value!

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Great views, centrally located, friendly staff, the bedroom was exceptionally comfortable, excellent kitchen and studio facilities, WiFi worked well.
Location: Surrounded by cafe's & restaurants, short distance to shopping malls, parks and the beach, what else do I want?
It was our first time in Gladstone, thanks to your friendly staff, we felt right at home from the time of arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Almost great!

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable with friendly staff.
Cons: Provide internet when PROMISED!
Location: Close to clients in Gladstone.
Happy to stay here for a week every other month however, Internet was promised but NOT DELIVERED. Other guests were also inconvenienced..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Spacious

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Wotif
I like this hotel. It's not modern, but it is spacious, gets great breezes and most of all is comfortable. Probably a little over priced in comparison with other Gladstone hotels would be my only comment given the bathrooms seem about 20 years old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GC Australia

Central

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Wotif
Only down was that we were close to the adjoining restaurant and taxi rank so was quite noisy at times. The aircon in bedroom very noisy too we had bouts of turning it on and off during the night for comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very central we could walk to all places we needed

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Lastminute
The restaurant located at the accommodation was excellent. From room service breakfast to extremely helpful late dinner due to dancing commitments made our stay even better