Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old rundown need to be refurbished

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Slip in bath/shower no signs or non slip Mat in bath room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gladstone

Over rated

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Wotif
Balcony two foot wide.no chairs to sit on out side on balcony..room very small..old bathroom.and sheets were ripped..booked in for four nights and checked out after one..got an apartment for $7 more.with two bathrooms and two bedrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Boxshall, Thank you for leaving a review, will address with housekeeping team. Apologise for the configuration of the room didn't meet your requirement. Sincerely Catherine Rydges Gladstone Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Not sure

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Aircon was extremely noisy. Bathroom pretty basic more like 2 star hotel bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Clive W, Hotel Management
Ray, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we use to improve the property. Warm Regards Clive W Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by jessica

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jessica, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Warm Regard Clive W Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by Patrick from Wandal Rockhampton

Dissapointing trip.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
When I booked the hotel I didn't realise the room wasn't in the hotel block but in another block across the road. We were put in a second floor room and told there were none available on the ground floor, but we saw no-one in these lower units. The shower was positively dangerous as we had to step over the edge of a spa bath to get into it. Also no breakfast available on Saturday & Sundays, luckily there was a very nice café outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Wotif
Quiet, clean & comfortable . Helpful staff. Close to city centre for meals etc, nice cafe next door .
3 out of 5
by Garry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Emma from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Airconditioning not working and had to request another room
Facilities: Nothing special, photos not accurate;
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
it was a pleasant stay and the service was good
5 out of 5
by Florence

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location was great
Cons: No gym