Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Theatre visit

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Ideal location for theatre visit at reasonable price. Although we had room by road on 2nd floor there was very little outside noise. Standard room was quite small but comfortable and was ideal for a one night stay. Good friendly welcome and satisfactory breakfast so good value overall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

About beds in hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I would have given it a 5 star but both times I have stayed there I got a sore back from the bed so I will not being staying again. Disappointed as I thought the hotel is lovely so I am giving it a four star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Fabulous! Couldn't have asked for a better hotel. Central location, great staff. Comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Perfect location; helpful staff; quiet and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Gorgeous and spacious hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, proximity to train and shopping, and spacious room
My mom and I researched many hotels in Glasgow for our 2-night stay and we were very glad we picked ABode. We arrived very early in the morning and they gladly held our bags while we were able to do some things during the day. When we returned our bags were already in our room for us. The front desk staff were extremely helpful giving us tips about the city, including a hop on/off bus tour. The building was beautiful on the inside with a spiral staircase and an old-fashioned elevator. The rooms were very spacious with a king-size bed and full bath tub. We were able to walk to both train stations and plenty of restaurants. There was a nearby shopping area, as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Linda Smitj from Wirral

quick get away

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dornoch

very comfortable large bedroom and friendly staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The bedrooms were huge and very comfy, very large bed.
Cons: It could improved by the steps up into the reception area especially with suitcases which both my husband and I had to struggle up the stairs.
Location: Very near to all the restaurants near by and the shops.
very comfortable hotel and the staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very central for getting about

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Ebookers
Hotel was very nice staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly Only one thing the noise at 3am again staff very accommodating xx
4 out of 5
by James

Stylish Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, great service and nice breakfast. Would love to stay again. Thanks.
4 out of 5
by gary

Good city hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice people, good atmosphere and the rooms are all clean and fresh with good bedding. Toilet clean and new towels