Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

very convenient location in Glasgow's West End

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and well cared for hotel. Very easy access to the city.
Cons: The wifi connection was spotty. We couldn't always connect from our room and had to step into the hallway to make the connection.
We stayed here while visiting our daughter in Glasgow. Great location, nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Just steps away from the Glasgow subway and bus stops and within walking distance of lots and lots of restaurants and cafes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Albion Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Also you found the location perfect.. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, usa

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Does have stairs.. Staff very helpful.nesrby restaurants walk to botanical gardens, Episcopal cathedral Quirky shops
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Sheila., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again if you are visiting Glasgow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very cozy hotel, nice staff!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Very nice hotel. Cozy and clean - it is a bit of a walk from the city center (20-30 mins) but it is a very nice walk with coffee shops on the way. There is good restaurants and breakfast stops close to the hotel and also a subway if walking isn't your cup of tea!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Sheila., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: My room and my mother-in-law's room were quite nice – ours in particular was spacious, clean, and quiet. Breakfast was splendid.
Cons: My one complaint is that our son was in a room on the top floor, and the window was nailed shut. It was extremely hot and fan provided wasn't enough.
Location: Several restaurants/bars as well as the subway are around the corner in this pleasant neighborhood. There's a river lined with parks and art museum.
My husband and I were traveling with his mother and our son and enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay there again as long as we could open the windows in the room – see below.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice central hotel close to the park

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The location, the quiet, and the staff were excellent.
Cons: People raved about the breakfast. I found it mediocre but I really can't complain. It filled me up and sustained me for much of the day.
Location: Perfect location. Could not be more accessible to everything including Kelvingrove Park/Museum, University of Glasgow. City Centre was somewhat close.
The Albion was a lovely place to pass four nights. It was central and easy to get to anywhere. I walk everywhere and everything from the West end to the city center was accessible by foot (although many would prefer a taxi to city centre). The staff were attentive and accessible, and they made the stay worthwhile. They helped to ease the stress of having to get to work in a city with which I am unfamiliar. Everything was clean and fresh, the breakfast was a welcome addition. It felt like I had Glasgow at my fingertips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, good value in Glasgow

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location, value.
Cons: Furnishings are getting a bit old.
Location: Close to subway which can get you to the centre of Glasgow (and many other interest points) in minutes. The Glasgow subway is brilliant.
I've stayed at the Albion twice while visiting Glasgow. It's location is ideal - on a quiet street but just steps from the subway and right beside a very interesting neighbourhood. The building is old but very clean. You get great value for money and the staff is helpful and friendly. Overall, the best recommendation a hotel can get is repeat business, and this hotel gets mine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Budget stay for 1 night in glasgow

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: There were biscuits and tea at the minibar
Cons: Needs a renovation.
Location: Cafe Nero, supermarkets were within a few mins walk, Kevin grove museum also within 10 mins walk.
We drove to the Hotel and luckily there was a parking spot waiting for us. The decor and overall hotel was quite dated, hot water in the shower ran out after two of us took a shower and there were 3 of us staying in a family room. The last girl had to wait until the next morning for the shower. There was no one at the counter when we checked out, the lady in the kitchen asked us to just leave the keys on the table.
4 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

Great hotel very short walk for bus & sub way.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Well situated for shops, bus, trains, parks, museums, entertainment, pubs. ect, ect, ect.
Cons: hotel was excellent.
Location: West of the city of Glasgow, bus & subway minutes from hotel. Walking distance from the Botanic Gardens. Kelvin Grove. The Kelvin Hall and Museum.
My wife & I had a wonderful stay at the Albion Hotel the staff made us welcome. Our room was large clean & warm. Breakfast was excellent & plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epping

Nice hotel, very close to subway station

Posted May 13, 2017
Cons: Hairdryer in the room. Decaff coffee / tea
Location: The hotel was close to subway station, and Kelvingrove art gallery/museum/park. 30 mins walk to central Glasgow or 10mins by Subway
The hotel was well situated, in a quiet area, close to Kelvingrove subway station, Glasgow. The room was clean, security seemed very adequate. Facilities were good, but there was no hairdryer and no decaffeinated coffee/tea in the room. We did not eat in the hotel, preferring to venture out to find breakfast.