Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great hotel, great location. Highly recommended. Easy access. Wonderful owner/operator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Gil, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review
5 out of 5
by Fiona

Comfortable, convenient and welcoming!

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
A comfortable welcoming hotel in a nice quiet area yet right beside the centre and within easy reach of most places. Kelvin park almost on the doorstep allowed a pleasant walk to the art gallery and SECC, and the metro is right on the doorstep. Very good value for money overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Handy to the university and subway

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was close to a subway stop, which made it easy to connect to buses and trains.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Downtown Glasgow is easily accessible by subway. The university is nearby and the neighbourhood looked interesting.
I was welcomed on arrival and found the room to be comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina . Canada

Several good pubs and restaurants nearby

Posted Sep 25, 2017
15 minute walk to city centre Nice area Helpful friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Alan

Hotel Albion

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Really helpful staff clean and tidy had everything you need and within walking distance to the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Recommended

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The breakfast was very nice with lots of choices.
Cons: Not really.
Location: This hotel is a little out of the main area but not so far if you don't mind taking a short taxi ride.
We arrived at this hotel for just one night and had a nice relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I've been staying here about annually for over 15 years and it continues to be excellent for my needs. The setting directly across from Kelvin Bridge is also quite lovely.
5 out of 5
by Francisca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Very convenient location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: My room had a new ensuite shower which was very good. It also had a small fridge and plenty of complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits.
Cons: A warning should be given as to which room one will be getting as the flight of stairs to the top rooms is quite an ascent!
Location: It was very conveniently situated for visiting both the City Centre (only 200 yards to the subway) and Glasgow's West End.
Even though I arrived before the official booking-in time, my room was made ready so that I could use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel right off of a tube station

Posted Sep 13, 2017
My friend and I stayed at the Albion at the last minute due to a schedule change in our trip. We were able to book the last room they had. It was a nice room and quite spacious with a king size bed and a very clean bathroom. The receptionist at the front desk who gave us the keys was very kind and helpful with recommendations for little places she has found that are good eats and places to go as well. The only downside was that our neighbors across the hall were singing loudly about 4am. But other than that it was great and I would stay again.