Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Central location good accommodation

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We stayed in the family room with a pull out bed. The room was nice but once the pull out couch was open there was nowhere to open the suitcases and it was almost impossible to move around the room. Would have loved just a few more feet of space! Hotel staff were good but not as welcoming as other places we stayed on our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city centre and cool late bars

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Very comfy stay loved the shower and the beds and it's nice and quiet very peaceful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Lindsay Sturrock , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed all our amenities. We hope to welcome you back to Apex City of Glasgow Hotel again in the near future. Kind regards Lindsay Sturrock General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Good location, easy walk to whatever you may want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by ApexGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We value your feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our fabulous city centre location during your time with us. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again next time you are in Glasgow. Kind Regards, Lindsay Sturrock General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A very good choice!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, modern design and facilities, the contrast with the beautiful surrounding heritage architecture.
Cons: The liked the hotel's convenient central location yet the area has a grittiness which I found interesting yet some people might find less desirable.
Location: Easy shopping nearby, including banks, supermarkets, Marks and Spencer, Boots and more. Easy walking to most places of interest.
I very much enjoyed staying at the Apex City of Glasgow Hotel which is a relatively new establishment in a largely heritage precinct. When I arrived I was given an upgrade to a generous light-filled and comfortable room, and everything worked perfectly. The staff were terrific - friendly, helpful and efficient. It was a great introduction to Glasgow!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Lindsay Sturrock, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review on Expedia. I am delighted to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for all the nice comments you wrote about our staff and rooms as well as location. It was a pleasure to have you here. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Lindsay Sturrock General Manager
5 out of 5
by alice

Wonderful hotel!

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. Everything was perefect.
5 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Excellent quite staff helpful in the heart of Glasgow superb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Only stayed one night on our way to the airport to fly home so our stay was short and sweet. The only thing that I was a little disgruntled about was the one staff member in the restaurant arguing loudly to the other staff member...not too impressed about that.