Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 day stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: staff,breakfast.
Cons: hard beds
Location: close to restaurants
Bed uncomfortable,Great breakfast,very good staff assistance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

Good hotel close to center of Glasgow

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Enjoyed the the hotel and the food is excellent at a reasonable price can not fault the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Argyll Team, Hotel Management
Ian we are elated that you enjoyed your accommodation and our food offerings. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berwyn, PA

Nice hotel with good breakfast

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This is a nice family hotel with a delicious Scottish breakfast. The staff accommodated us with breakfast despite our arrival as the designated breakfast time ended. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Good location for west end and university

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and free parking. Perfect location for our visit (university)
Cons: We had room with window that opened (fourth floor/twin) which kept room cool on our stay. If very hot weather room could do with air conitioning.
Location: Near to west end sites and university
Enjoyable stay with hearty breakfast and free parking. Hotel was clean and our room was quiet. Very good location for university.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Handy for sse Hydro if you don't mind a short walk (20mins).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay. On your next trip to Glasgow, we will show you shorter route to the Hydro that takes 12 minutes. Best Regards, Bobby Bashir Argyl Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD, US

Friendly, comfortable, budget hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Location: Just a couple of blocks from the lovely Kelvingrove Museum and on the route for the hop-on hop-off bus.
My room was clean, comfortable ... and small (just enough room for a twin bed, chair, desk, and bedside table. The hot water was a bit spotty, which they assured me they were working to improve. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Shamira

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you Shamira for your review of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff and a great location. Was able to park the car behind.
Location: Near the Kevinisgrove museum and the University. Beautiful park.
We loved the location of this hotel. Beautiful sights and parks nearby. Lots of restaurants. Took a tour bus of the city from right outside the door. Very helpful with whatever we needed. Rooms are small but we only slept there.
4 out of 5
by David

Will go again

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, very clean. Breakfast was fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you David for your review of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Fantastic service and staff

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was friendly I left items in room they contacted my as soon as they realised and arrangements was made for them to be returned would recommend loved this place xxx
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you Barbara for your excellent feedback on our hotel. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.