Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeenshire

Lovely 3 night stay...

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Lovely welcome, very clean and comfortable room, great bathroom and a comfy, cosy bed. Great value with breakfast included, great location with plenty to do near by. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, really felt at ease as a lone traveller as a result. The only request, and definitely not a complaint, is more variety of 'continental' breakfast, more selection of fruit such as grapefruit, peaches or prunes, maybe cheese or ham, crackers, or similar? I tend to eat fairly light in the morning so found the variety a little limited. HOWEVER, plenty toast, poached, fried, boiled eggs, kippers, poridge on request, sausage, bacon, black pudding, tattie scones, mushrooms and more for hot food provision as well as cereal, tea, coffee, juice, all limitless, so I really am being personally picky!!!! The breakfast offered really does reflect good value!!! I was allowed to leave my luggage at reception after checkout until I collected them at 5.30, extremely helpful, and again was met with a friendly send off. Will be my first choice of hotel when I return to Glasgow. Thank you to all for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FOLKESTONE

EXELENT HOTEL CLOSE TO SECC AND OTHER VENUES

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: THE FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE,GOOD FOOD LOVERLY ROOM
Cons: SLIGHTLY SOFTER MATTERESS
Location: THE SECC, THE WALK ALONG THE CLYDE TO THE GARDENS ,AND IT HASE A BUSS STOP JUSTDOWN THE ROOD TO TAKE YOU ANYWHERE IN GLASGOW
THIS IS AN EXELENT HOTEL CLOSE TO THE SECC AND OTHER VENUES. THE BREAKFAST AND OTHER FOOD WAS GREAT,THE ROOM WAS FOR ME ,JUST THE RIGHT SIZE.THE BATHROOM WAS EASY AND VERY CLEAN. I HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL (THE ARGYLL) BEFORE AND WILL USE IT AGAIN IN THE FRTURE. OVERALL AN EXELENT STAY 0) 0
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Check in went smoothly and the women at the front desk were very welcoming and helpful. The location is great and there are many good bars/ restaurants nearby. Unfortunately, there was no hot water in the shower, both in the evening and the morning following, so I had to make the most of the sink. There was also someone's used coffee mug in the bathroom, which made me question how clean the rest of the room was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from québec,Canada

Nice hotel to visit Glasgow

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Close to center of the city and clealiness of the room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Visiting the old Glasgow.
Near the city center. You can walk to the center. The room is clean. The staff was welcoming. The breakfast was complete. Place to be recommanded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great budget hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Not luxurious but great value. Clean, comfortable rooms. Car park is tiny, though, so be warned if you're travelling by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Nice neighborhood and helpful staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice neighborhood with great food choices within a block or two. We were there during the week and although their lot was limited in size, we didn't have trouble finding parking spots on the street in the evening. Nice breakfast and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient cheap hotel in west end of glasgow

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Cons: Couldn't check in until 3pm but able to leave luggage.
Location: West end of glasgow - lots to do - university, museums, nightclubs, etc
Small room, but clean. Convenient for west end of glasgow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 day stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: staff,breakfast.
Cons: hard beds
Location: close to restaurants
Bed uncomfortable,Great breakfast,very good staff assistance.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

Good hotel close to center of Glasgow

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Enjoyed the the hotel and the food is excellent at a reasonable price can not fault the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Argyll Team, Hotel Management
Ian we are elated that you enjoyed your accommodation and our food offerings. We would love to welcome you back in the future.