Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dunfermline

ARTTO.

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Easy access. Staff very helpful
Cons: none
Location: Great location, opposite Central Station. Plenty to do nearby.
Room ready before check in time and able to check in as we were meeting friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Centre Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: City centre position excellent and across street from Central Station
Room very small but good for an overnight party stay, clean, warm and comfortable. Bathroom OK but poor extraction when having a shower and a little attention to small areas of mold on mastic when cleaning. Overall it was good value for money and well placed beside Central Station and right in the city centre. Will definitely use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dumfries.

Nice, convenient hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, reasonable prices, clean hotel, very impressed ‘
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island

Centrally located easy walk to city center

Posted Dec 6, 2017
My go to hotel when I’m back in Glasgow without the family, good basic hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Overpriced Basic Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Cleanliness. Staff who were more customer friendly.
Location: Central location so good access to everything in Glasgow City Centre.
The room booked was a twin - I got a double bed. The room was tight with the fixed table to the bed making access to the en-suite difficult. The en-suite as in a terrible condition: the back of the toilet being stuck to the wall by silicone sealant but there were large gaps; the sealant around the sink and toilet was generally messy and not clean; the floor tiles were loose with one tile which could be lifted; the shower tray was dirty and scratched; the shower cubicle was very dirty around the doors; the water temperature was lukewarm in the shower but there was hot water from the taps in the sink so I had to make do with a wash over the sink. I mentioned the water temperature to the member of staff on checking out but she did not seem that bothered about my experience - only that she would go and check the boiler to see if it was working ok. After that response, I decided it was a waste of time to mention the other concerns I had. My stay was one night as I was attending a gig. It was very overpriced given the type of accommodation on offer. Very dissatisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Are they boutique hotel ?

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Location, price and comfort.
Cons: Nil
Location: Along Hope Street, opposite of Glasgow Central Staion.
I've been staying numerous hotels in a few places round the globe, my budget is always tight hence always has hit and miss, and I am saying about this hotel, I hit the jackpot ! Opposite of Glasgow Central station and unlike normal seedy hotel by railway stations, this is a gem. My room is 215, facing Hope Street and the station. Room is reasonable size and a bathroom is spacious. Bed is very comfortable and very clean. Staff are all friendly. Room temperature is nicely warm, not too hot and when I came back to the room a wee time of the night, it's still warm. I will stay there again gladly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Good hotel location in the centre of Glasgow

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The Artto Hotel in the centre of Glasgow is in an excellent position for all transport links. The only issue is the hotel rooms are in need of some TLC as they are a bit tired around the edges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Portland, ME

Centrally Located

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: It was centrally located and easy to find.
Location: You're really in the middle of everything here: bars, restaurants, fancy shopping or PoundLand (dollar store) if that's your speed.
Our budget room was comfortable and clean. It overlooked the train station which meant it was noisy at night. If there is a soccer match nearby, the fans come and go from this station and are either singing in glory or defeat - but either way the singing is loud and usually done in large groups. Fortunately, it appears the Scottish are disposed to being on key. Our room did not have a refrigerator, which was a bit limiting but we managed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Fiona, the Hotel Manager was amazing. There was a mix up with Expedia, of which I book my reservation through. She went up and beyond to help me get it rectified and reimburse me for the mix up. She wanted me to enjoy my stay instead of waiting on the phone with Expedia. Expedia screwed up but she fixed it for me. Thank you Fiona!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Fiona, Hotel Management
Thank you for lovely comments. I was happy to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location & friendly staff but run-down hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Location: Central station (train), walkable to St Enoch Underground station, a short walk to the airport shuttle bus stop, few supermarkets close by
A great location, literally right next to the Central Station (train), and walkable to the George Square and other main tourist attractions in the city, and only 30 minutes to the Cathedral and another 30 mins to the People's Palace. Staff were friendly and helpful where they can. The facilities were really run down. The wooden floor squeaked whenever someone passes on the corridor outside my room, and I was nervous that I would wake my neighbours up with me walking around and making squeaking noise at nights. Bathroom is tiny with not much ventilation. Very basic amenities and facilities. The bed and room temperature was okay. Overall, I think the price is fair for the value you would get, and if what you are after is the location, then this is a great choice - as long as you don't expect even a 3-star hotel.