Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by christian from Wirral

do not stay, not able through s.com

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
turned up, number on door to ring, security guard informed me that they do not deal with hitels.com anymore
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel closed

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Unable to stay the real as it is closed
Cons: Needs to be taken from site as shut
Unable to gain access as it was closed and has ceased trading as we could not stay there I cannot comment . It is difficult to write a review of something that no longer exists.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Major need of maintenance

Posted Jul 12, 2015
When calling the apartments to ask if I could check in early as it's my friends birthday and wanted to put some balloons in I was questioned in an unfriendly manner and asked If I was having a party, To which I replied no, it is 3 friends and I away for the weekend for my friends birthday to then again in an unfriendly manner told I could not have a party and cannot drink alcohol in the apartment. I went to the apartment at around 1.30pm to see if my apartment was ready and as there was no one at the desk I checked the safe for my key as per emailed instructions and it was there. Got in the lift which was pitch black as the light did not work and Went to my apartment which was floor 3 apartment 3. The apartment door had the metal missing around the key hole which was tacky looking and when I entered the apartment there was bad ring like stains on the carpet, carpets were dirty, walls had hand and finger prints on them, there was a rip in a canvas in the top room and the sofa had small bits on it that were worn away. I was so disappointed as I had booked this for my friends birthday. I would not recommend these apartments. Only positive thing I could say was they were in a great location
2 out of 5
by Disgruntled from Liverpool

in desperate need of a little tlc

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
hotel is in a decent location, but is severely neglected. paintwork is in a very poor condition. the reception is filled with dirty sheets as you walk in (both nights I stayed), the front door to the building does not lock. the door to the apartment has had its key card lock replaced with a key lock, but the workmanship is poor;looks like someone has tried to break in. three light bulbs out. several flies in the room on arrival. handles hanging off cupboards in the kitchen and bedroom. ironing board cover may as well not be there. Windows filthy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A real shame..

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Location was fantastic, but that was it I'm afraid, the apartment itself was tired, dusty, smelt of damp and bleach. The front door which was supposed to locked was open 24/7 which didn't feel safe. and our room door had clearly been broken into previously, as the battered locks were still there with a boarded up door frame. Not once did we see a member of staff, reception was not manned at all during our 3 night stay. it's a shame, because the location is brilliant, and it could be a great place to stay...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Great location and apartment had nice high ceilings. The hallway/stairway to get to the apartment is quite tired and could do with an upgrade/change and it had a damp smell. Apart from that everything was great.
3 out of 5
by Emma from Inverness

Clean great location but needs some TLC

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location but few issues to help other guests: 1.Hot water ran out during showers quickly 2. No free toiletries as stated so we had to go out to buy soap and shampoo/ shower gel etc 3. Entrance to bedroom was shabby with black stains required painting 4. No curtain on rail in main bedroom so was light thru the blind early in morning. 5. The fridge had no door handle which had broken off so you needed to open the freezer before opening fridge. The apartment was clean and location great so attention to these details and it would be great. But if you just want convenience then its fine.
2 out of 5
by Jason from Manchester

Not impressed.

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Not overly impressed - got to the apartment to be greeted by a room temperature of 31 degrees according to the thermostat. No instructions on how to reduce the temperature, and totally unbearable. Tried the contact number left for problem reporting and the phone was switched off - not even an answering machine. Had to leave the place to cool off but still had to suffer a sleepless night. Wouldn't recommend, and will be returning to the reliability of a good old hotel in future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Max apartments Glasgow

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Thought the overall condition of decor was a bit tired looking especially as we stayed at the apartments about three years ago and everything looked excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cc

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
City centre staying