Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east kilbride

Handy location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Room was great.staff brilliant. Room comfy and large I'm a great handy location for city centre and sse hydro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

I was very pleased with this hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: the quaintness without losing comfort
Cons: I can't think of anything which could be improved.
Location: The hotel is on the west and convenient to the hop off and on bus, and it is just ten minutes from train stations and shopping. Lots of restaurants.
It was very clean and quiet and I felt very safe on my first solo trip to Glasgow. The place was spotless and in a good location for what my plans were. The staff were very helpful and knew the neighborhood. The breakfasts were also very good, either full or continental, which included everything but a few hot dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Lovely traditional hotel, ideal location. Excellent breakfast. Perfect for our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Overpricing, old and uncomfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hotel is old and located far away from city centre. Construction site at the back. Take a taxi if you have luggage. No lift no airconditioner. Overpriced with such conditions. The only plus was the staff, friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great location,staff very helpful,facilities good,the bed was the letdown,would of been more comfortable on the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend it

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The ambience and location
Cons: Internet
Internet was not working. I had booked an executive room with king size bed and instead got 2 small beds joined together
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel in a great area. I have lived here most of my life so I know the area already but if you have not visited before then tgis would be ideal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal Location, disappointing cleanliness

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel was in an ideal location for our stay in Glasgow, between the West End and Merchancy City which made it walkable during the day and evenings. The hotel itself although presented well, was lacking in comfort and cleanliness. The Executive suite was dirty, and in dire need of a refresh - which was disappointing as the pictures of the rooms looked amazing! Dirty towels and holes in the duvet and pillow cases are a no no!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Overpriced!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: Central air, furniture, RUGS and a better menu
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. But the room, if you are handicapped this hotel is not for you, I use a walking stick, so the stairs I had to walk up and down was a bit difficult, the chairs were so uncomfortable!!! The rug was a trip hazard, corners were sticking up. Taking a shower, the shower curtain was so close to you that it kept sticking to you, no space to move about really.No central air at all! The price I paid for not even a 24 hour stay was way OVERPRICED. Definitely won't be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol.

City hotel. Glasgow.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Hotel. Tucked away. But easy to access main city area, was only there one night. Staff friendly and helpful. Small double room too small. No view. Very compact, veiw of demolition site to rear of building. OK for quick short stay.