Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kitchener Ontario

Fast easy check in

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: It was a great night of sleep.
It was a very nice room. The staff was very friendly. I had a delicious meal in the hotel restaurant the night I checked in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Nice country location on edge of city
Cons: Pillows, soundproofing
Not very sound proof. Can hear the guests in room above and beside walking, using bathroom, getting in and out of bed etc. Also pet peave, how about more than one type of pillow. Sorry thin, flat and hard isn't what I'm looking for, and like many hotels they give you four identical pillows.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great for passing through

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Haven't stayed here for a while but it's very conveniently located when travelling and is friendly, the room I stayed in was very spacious and dinner was excellent
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by wilma

Lovely Hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights on this visit. Very comfortable hotel just off the M80. Easy to find . Nice friendly staff on reception and in the restuarant. Good size room, comfy bed, free Wifi , tea and coffee available in room. Good choice of breakfast all made to order . This is our second stay in the Garfield, very handy for us while visiting our daughter in Riddrie. ,10 minutes drive . Good quiet hotel to relax in. We wil book again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Decent Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Ebookers
Surprised by the size of the room, excellent. Very helpful staff and a decent breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very welcoming and caring staff.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Welcomed from the moment we arrived. You feel the family ownership.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
All ok but the worst scrambled eggs ever! Microwaved powdered eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Extremely friendly staff who were all very good with my husband who has dementia
Cons: Being an older building, rather a lot of fire doors and differing floor levels, but I don't know how they could change that.
Location: In a quiet area. We didn't go anywhere else.
We had a very good pleasant two day stay, at a ruby wedding celebration at lunch time. It was very well organised by a friendly manager, and the food was excellent