Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dundee

very nice comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, good food.
Location: Located in the centre of Glasgow all bars restaurants and shops and theaters within walking distance
Excellent size rooms with free mini bar and other alcoholic beverages. Comfortable bed ,quiet room. Very friendly and efficient staff, excellent dining room and executive lounge Located right in the heart of Glasgow , no taxis or buses required to move around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grandin, Edmonton AB

Please stay here! location/great people

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: the people who work there/ room is nicely decorated/good shower/shaving mirror
Cons: a side table next to chair. can set a glass of wine on it while watching tv.
Location: I did .already. just walk around the city centre viewing the old buildings. Glasgow is a museum . The Pot Still was a real authentic pub.Whisky!
it is near George Square so walk inside and check out the interior of the city hall. Awesome! close to Buchanan St. and not far from theatres/concert hall. highlight of my Glasgow visit was the Kelvingrove Museum and Gallery. Please go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel & Free Mini Bar

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfy, nice staff and free drinks!
Cons: Bring that quality to the resturant
Great hotel with a free mini bar. Staff are really friendly and let me check in early. I wouldn't, however, recommend the restaurant, not the nicest food I have tasted for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Very nice & good location

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Only fault was fridge in room was noisy but that’s it service was 5*
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgiw

Lovely and friendly hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The only problem I had was room 405 no view and the air con very noisy .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Rooms are not particularly big and bed is not comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.I.

FANTASTIC POSITION IN CENTRE OF GLASGOW SHOPS

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: location excellent. staff excellent. free minibar
Location: Right in the centre of shopping. Loads of shops restaurants and galleries.
This hotel is right in the middle of Glasgow shopping and the airport 500 bus stops right at the door ! The staff were all lovely and couldn't do enough to help. So nice to have the complimentary minibar in the room and we enjoyed a couple of drinks before heading out for the evening. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great Central hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great room, which was even better because of the free mini bar and decanters. In addition free snacks and alcohol in the lounge were a big bonus. The noise from an alarm close by at 5am and also v early construction work both mornings we were there was the only let down. I think there should have been some warning pre booking about there being a construction site v close
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, NY

Excellent location, great stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Wonderful stay in the heart of the George Square area. Very close to transit stations, lots of restaurants and pubs, and a big shopping district. Hotel was stellar - rooms were big and beds were comfy. Some great food options (executive club lounge access and unlimited mini-bar options were well worth the money). Next time, I will try the restaurant, as I heard rave reviews from diners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great hotel centrally located

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We were coming from the US and needed a package delivered to the hotel before our arrival. The Post Office had an issue with the delivery but hotel staff intervened and had our package re delivered. They were terrific.