Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to trains/downtown👍

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Close to trains/downtown👍 but the area gets a bit rambunctious on the weekend and therefore can be noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent all the way

Posted Nov 3, 2017
From its location to its rooms, to its food, to its service, this hotel hits the mark. The 500 bus from the airport stops right in front of the hotel and the bus return stop is a block away. Our tours began two blocks away. Our club room was very large and well appointed. The buffet breakfast was large and we could order anything off the breakfast menu at no additional charge. Dinners at the hotel were even better. Also included were everything in the minibar and in the upstairs lounge. The shopping street is around the corner. This is as good as it gets for a downtown hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Lounge was quite comfortable and we enjoyed the free mini bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF and Paris

Ninety Nine out of One Hundred

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Heart of Glasgow, Airport Bus stops at it's front door, rooms are huge, mini bar free, etc.
Cons: The front-desk staff was a bit distracted when I checked in and there were no city maps avail.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, bars, easy transit
Ok, here's the hotel I've been looking for. In the heart of Glasgow, the Airport Bus stops at it's front door. The rooms are huge and stylishly decorated. The WIFI is tops as are the TV selections. The mini-bar is ... FREE and includes beer as well as alcohol and mixers. And no, I am not imagining this; it's true. Breakfast for an additional ten pounds cannot be beat. If all the hotels were as good as this, I'd never stay home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Comfort, good food, wonderful views, and convenient shopping and sightseeing.
The rooms are luxurious and include a free, well-stocked mini-bar. The restaurant has large windows overlooking historic Glasgow buildings and the food is well prepared. The hotel is close to several shops and an attractive shopping mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great downtown location close to George Square

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This is a small hotel that is close to downtown historic sites. We unfortunately were in a room on the second floor overlooking the street, so Saturday night was not as good a sleep as we would of preferred. The lounge for appetizers was not well stocked so it was a nice room for visiting but not the usual quality of food that might be expected. We enjoyed our stay and suspect that it is a location that will get even better with time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troutdale, Oregon

Carlton George Glasgow

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Good Location. Close to Transportation. Great Breakfast. Free mini Bar.
Location: Shopping, Dining, Tours
Best Hotel during 18 day European Vacation. Good Location. Close to Transportation. Great Breakfast. Free mini Bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient small hotel in city center.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location and spacious room
Cons: Executive lounge standard could be improved
Location: Easy access to subway, main train station, and main bus stop. City main shopping area steps away.
Good convenient location with easy access to train and bus stations nearby. Small restaurant with limited menu, but meals were well cooked and presented at reasonable prices. Executive lounge could be improved with better snacks and drink selections. Room was spacious and well appointed; bath room clean; very Georgian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room at a great rate

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Well, the free mini-bar was pretty awesome.
Pretty good location on the edge of the old town. This made for quiet evenings. Immediately next door is a terrific restaurant & pub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, USA

Excellent location and comfortable accomodations

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Can not think of anything we did not like from our room to Breakfast to its location or the staff's friendliness and cooperation.
Cons: Inform clients upfront about the prohibiion to driving up to the front of the hotel.
Location: Its in the very center of Glasgow with easy access to all this wonderful city has to offer.
Virtually all solid positives about this hotel, staff, room, restaurant and executive lounge. The only downside occurred as we were departing. The front desk heard me tell my wife that I would pick our car from the parking garage (4 blocks away) and pick her up out front. Something I had been doing once or twice a day (leaving or returning). I was advised that it was illegal and that I should expect an $80 fine for each incident. It would have been very considerate to have been notified upfront with the reservation confirmation that driving on that street was prohibited for cars and what best options exist for those guests with cars. Regardless, we would stay here again and do recommend it based on our overall experience.